×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10

    requesting TCB capability

    Hi All,

    The BrowserControl sample application, that comes with S60 3rd Ed. SDK, when run on emulator allways gives a TCB capability missing in epocwind.out , so is this a manufacturer only use of this API ;-) ?

    or we can request Nokia for a certificate with it hence continue the symbian signing process for our thridParty Application ?

    Gonzaliz.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,689

    Re: requesting TCB capability

    Can you paste the given platsec warning line?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: requesting TCB capability

    Here it is:

    71.805 *PlatSec* ERROR - Capability check failed - A Message (function number=0x0000001e) from Thread BrCtlSampleApp[a0000181]0001::BrCtlSampleApp, sent to Server !FileServer, was checked by Thread EFile.exe[100039e3]0001::Main and was found to be missing the capabilities: TCB . Additional diagnostic message: File Open in resource path: c:\resource\oem.css
    71.805 *PlatSec* ERROR - Capability check failed - A Message (function number=0x0000001e) from Thread BrCtlSampleApp[a0000181]0001::BrCtlSampleApp, sent to Server !FileServer, was checked by Thread EFile.exe[100039e3]0001::Main and was found to be missing the capabilities: TCB . Additional diagnostic message: File Open in resource path: z:\resource\oem.css

    Under a certain particular condition it also gives an AllFile error, a memory leak is also persistent.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wiltshire, UK
    Posts
    3,644

    Re: requesting TCB capability

    It looks like something is trying to open oem.css as a writeable file.

    If your code is not doing it then it should be okay.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: requesting TCB capability

    Yep, nothing from my code is trying to use that file. One more fact there is also a persistant memory leak in that component.

Similar Threads

  1. TCB capability...
    By GeKI in forum Symbian
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2007-01-17, 07:59
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-12-19, 12:00
  3. TCB capability problem
    By ivyliolia in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-07-18, 15:18
  4. TCB capability approval
    By iulian_moldovan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-03-21, 06:38
  5. What is Illegal Capability
    By Roose in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-03-09, 15:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×