×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1

    Question Tuner API for S60 3rd

    Hi, I am wondering how I can access the Tuner without the tuner.h and lib?

    They are described in the SDK v9.1, and I would like to use CMMTunerAudioRecorderUtility, but the files are missing.

    I have a Nokia N73. Is it possible to have Visual Radio running and tuned in, and then use the tuner api from my app to record what is heard. Without controlling frequency or other things from my app.

    Please let me know
    thanks,
    kim
    Last edited by klebech; 2007-02-07 at 20:10.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,167

    Re: Tuner API for S60 3rd

    You need to have the Libraries & headers, othervise you can not compile your code. This calss appears not to be part of public-SDK, thus if you are a Nokia pro-member, you could contact your BDM to see if there would be possibilities on getting help on this issue.

    yucca

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    3,037

    Re: Tuner API for S60 3rd

    can i test the thing on emulator? because when i am trying it it gives me error CMMTunerUtility -12200, and i did not find error decryption and program closed.

    is any capability i need to use the classes, in sdk there is no capability mension against the class APIs.


    Regards,
    KKrish
    Use [URL="http://qt.nokia.com/products/qt-quick/"]Qt-Quick[/URL] to make your application UI more attractive.

    [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/271896"]http://store.ovi.com/content/271896[/URL] | [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/276199"]http://store.ovi.com/content/276199[/URL] |[URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/276202"] http://store.ovi.com/content/276202[/URL] | [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/280827"]http://store.ovi.com/content/280827[/URL]

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,167

    Re: Tuner API for S60 3rd

    I'm rather sure that it is not supposed to work in the emulator, since it most likely requires some hardware, thus just try it on the real device..

    yucca

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    3,037

    Re: Tuner API for S60 3rd

    Thanx,

    i have try it on N80 and when i open it from my own grid it do no it and do nothing.

    what could be the reason and whats the capability required.
    Use [URL="http://qt.nokia.com/products/qt-quick/"]Qt-Quick[/URL] to make your application UI more attractive.

    [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/271896"]http://store.ovi.com/content/271896[/URL] | [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/276199"]http://store.ovi.com/content/276199[/URL] |[URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/276202"] http://store.ovi.com/content/276202[/URL] | [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/280827"]http://store.ovi.com/content/280827[/URL]

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    3,037

    Re: Tuner API for S60 3rd

    Hi,
    symbianyucca

    can you reply?
    Use [URL="http://qt.nokia.com/products/qt-quick/"]Qt-Quick[/URL] to make your application UI more attractive.

    [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/271896"]http://store.ovi.com/content/271896[/URL] | [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/276199"]http://store.ovi.com/content/276199[/URL] |[URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/276202"] http://store.ovi.com/content/276202[/URL] | [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/280827"]http://store.ovi.com/content/280827[/URL]

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wiltshire, UK
    Posts
    3,644

    Re: Tuner API for S60 3rd

    The panic code you are getting is KErrTunerStubFailure which is what I would expect on the emulator as there is no hardware for the radio tuner.

    Try it on a real device.

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    3,037

    Re: Tuner API for S60 3rd

    Thanx but i have mention the problem when i tested it on n80 symbian os 9.1 3rd sdk phone.

    i have try it on N80 and when i open it from my own grid it do no it and do nothing.

    what could be the reason and whats the capability required.

    please give th appropriate answer.
    Use [URL="http://qt.nokia.com/products/qt-quick/"]Qt-Quick[/URL] to make your application UI more attractive.

    [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/271896"]http://store.ovi.com/content/271896[/URL] | [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/276199"]http://store.ovi.com/content/276199[/URL] |[URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/276202"] http://store.ovi.com/content/276202[/URL] | [URL="http://store.ovi.com/content/280827"]http://store.ovi.com/content/280827[/URL]

Similar Threads

  1. PC Suite error: (Code: Init IMediaControl2) HELP?!
    By chunkyspudmonkey in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 2008-06-30, 11:47
  2. Is there a C++ API for the video player
    By avbrozhko in forum Symbian
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-06-06, 14:34
  3. Does E60 (S60 3rd) support Mobile Sensor API (JSR 256)?
    By slowjoe in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-12-29, 19:46
  4. FTP Service API for S60 3rd Edition
    By agomez24 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-04-26, 11:42
  5. 技术文档:MIDP 2.0安全机制 与 MIDlet 数字签名
    By wotrust in forum [Archived] Other Programming Discussion 关于其他编程技术的讨论
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-12-30, 07:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×