×

Discussion Board

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 19 of 19
  1. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    30

    Re: [announce] RaccoonOnMap: Raccoon + Google Maps

    Hi,

    The RaccoonOnMap pages seem to be little too big and complicated to Nokia browsers, I don't exactly know what is going wrong there but I suspect the amount of memory might be the main reason. Google Maps loads huge amount of javascript code into the browser.

    Replying the messages send to you would indeed be a nice feature but also a difficult thing to tackle. The Apache web server should somehow start an interactive window for you and I don't think this is possible with Apache server. What was the idea with the webcam refresh rate?

    Cell triggering and mobsite view in the Infowindow sounds nice ideas. This cell triggering, or cell info uploading, I have been thinking a longer time now. When time permits I will definitely do something about it. New ideas are always welcome!

    --Timo

  2. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: [announce] RaccoonOnMap: Raccoon + Google Maps

    Hi guys,

    I'm having trouble when trying to run the raccoonloc.py script. I'm using a Nokia N80, with all the required software installed (raccoon, python, etc.)

    Everytime I try to access the script to get the inicial location of the phone, I get this error message:
    "The requested URL //mod_python/py/raccoonloc.py/getLoc was not found on
    this server."

    I tested another small python script, and seems to be working fine.

    Here is the section of the httpd.conf where I have added the config for the python scripts:

    # Simple test script.
    <Directory C:/data/apache/mod_python/test>
    AddHandler mod_python .py
    PythonHandler mptest
    PythonDebug On
    </Directory>

    # The raccoonloc script.
    <Directory C:/data/apache/mod_python/py>
    AddHandler mod_python .py
    PythonHandler raccoonloc
    PythonDebug On
    </Directory>

    Thanks!

  3. #18
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    457

    Re: [announce] RaccoonOnMap: Raccoon + Google Maps

    Quote Originally Posted by acbreton
    ...
    # The raccoonloc script.
    <Directory C:/data/apache/mod_python/py>
    AddHandler mod_python .py
    PythonHandler raccoonloc
    PythonDebug On
    </Directory>
    Raccoonloc.py has been written with the assumption that PythonHandler is mod_python.publisher. So, change the line
    Code:
    PythonHandler raccoonloc
    into
    Code:
    PythonHandler mod_python.publisher
    and it should work. When you installed Raccoon, if you installed the default webcontent then there should be a .htaccess file in .../mod_python/py with the right content.

    Br,
    Johan

  4. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: [announce] RaccoonOnMap: Raccoon + Google Maps

    Yes, it works now...

    For some reason I don't have the .htaccess file in .../mod_python/py, but it seems that it doesn't matter.

    Thanks a lot!

Similar Threads

  1. [announce] Raccoon 0.9.0 available !
    By cyke64 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-01-21, 07:56
  2. [announce] Raccoon 0.7.1
    By cyke64 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-10-26, 13:52
  3. [announce] Raccoon for 3rd Ed !
    By cyke64 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-08-18, 07:01
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-06-12, 12:25
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-05-04, 09:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×