Discussion Board

Can't find the ordinal number 182 in DLL

Hi mates,

I'm a total newbie in this Symbian world, and I have been rocking my head against the wall during last few days to learn the basics :)

So my mission is to code a program that can browse the file system, and open a JPEG picture out of some specific folder.

I started learning by trying to test the Filenames.cpp, that comes to you with the 3rd Edition SDK. I finally managed to build it, but when I want to run it on the emulator, I get this strangest error message (my own translation from Finnish):

"Can't find the ordinal number 182 in the dynamically linked library MmfControllerFramework.dll"

What on earth could that be from? I get the same error now even with the simplest HelloWorld example, and it's very getting frustrating.

Thanks a lot for any help!

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: Can't find the ordinal number 182 in DLL

Can you please specify which SDK are you currently using ? Is it S60 3rd SDK, S60 3rd SDK MR or S60 3rd SDK FP1? Do you have the "Extensions plug-in for S60 3rd Edition SDK for Symbian OS, for C++, MR" installed ?

Thanks for rapid answer. I WAS using S60 3rd SDK FP1, it felt like my actions got somehow something corrupted. Anyway, my target device is N73, and now I switched to 60 3rd SDK MR, and I can again run HelloWorld on the emulator. Now I only need to learn how to connect the file server and parse the path names. Basically I know already functions that will help me with it, like:

(RFs fsSession;
    User::LeaveIfError(fsSession.Connect());
    CleanupClosePushL( fsSession );

The problem is, I have no glue where to program it, as there are these four different cpp-files. But if my original problem seems unsolvable, please don't waste your energy on it, as I am doing "well" with the Maintanance Release SDK now.

edit:
    "Do you have the "Extensions plug-in for S60 3rd Edition SDK for Symbian OS, for C++, MR" installed ?"