×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Kyiv(Ukraine)
    Posts
    42

    What caps need to use SetSubst ?

    Hi
    What capabilities need to use SetSubst ?
    Thank's

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    280

    Re: What caps need to use SetSubst ?

    The SDK says that it requires dependent capabilities.
    And this is what I found about dependent capability.

    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...ent+Capability

    You can run the emulator and see the epoc logs to figure out the
    capability required.

    Regards.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Kyiv(Ukraine)
    Posts
    42

    Re: What caps need to use SetSubst ?

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,697

    Re: What caps need to use SetSubst ?

    There is no such thing as the "Dependent" capability:
    Quote Originally Posted by SDK Help
    SetSubst()
    Capability: Dependent If aPath is /Sys then Tcb capability is required. If aPath begins with /Private and does not match this process' SID then AllFiles capability is required.
    Capability: DiskAdmin
    dependent means that you will need TCB caps for substing something in the /sys folder or AllFiles for digging into private folder of other applications. So you may need additional capabilities to the mandatory DiskAdmin, depending on the parameters you use.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-09-06, 16:26
  2. CPbkAddressSelect - why are ReadDeviceData/WriteDeviceData caps needed?
    By mgroeber9110 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-08-17, 08:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×