×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3

    LD-3W: How to switch WAAS/EGNOS on?

    Hello,
    in LD-3W documentation there is a note about support for WAAS/EGNOS which should provide additional precision to the GPS coordinates received from the module. However some experienced users tried to switch this feature on, nobody succeed yet. Is there any reliable way how to switch this feature on and how to keep it in this state? I'm asking, since on the Czech forum about GPS/mobile phones, exactly in this thread:
    http://forum.mobilmania.cz/viewtopic...er=asc&start=0
    there are some notes about how to switch it on in Sirf protocol, but once switched back to NMEA the feature seems to be off again. Also it does not provide any measurable output and it's hardly to belive it's working at all.
    So is there any tool/util how to make it working/switch it on, preferably for Nokia's S60 phones? :-)
    Thanks!
    Karel

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: LD-3W: How to switch WAAS/EGNOS on?

    Hi, Karel! Did you succeed in switching WAAS/EGNOS on?

    I'm reading http://forum.mobilmania.cz/viewtopic...er=asc&start=0 now. Czech language likes my native languages (Ukinian/Russian), but not at all.

    I tried connect to LD-3W with SirfDemo and switch to Sirf protocol but had no succeess. So I switch WAAS on with Leadtek GPS Monitor, but like you sad "once switched back to NMEA the feature seems to be off again".

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: LD-3W: How to switch WAAS/EGNOS on?

    I have just received the answer from Ukrainian Nokia Contact Centre on my question about the problem with SirfDemo. They sad "use our software from "http://europe.nokia.com/A4400071". Is it the joke? There aren't any software for GPS on the site. There is the UserGuide only.

    If I don't resolve the problem with WAAS, I go to the Nokia Support in Kyiv. They sad in the UserGuide that LD-3W supports WAAS compatible software. I think they must help me. If they don't, I'll sue.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    20

    Re: LD-3W: How to switch WAAS/EGNOS on?

    Quote Originally Posted by kgardas View Post
    Hello,
    in LD-3W documentation ...
    Hi!

    Where did you get that documentation, because I cannot find it anywhere?

    Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to switch on Bluetooth Enhancement NOKIA BH700
    By bharat_gr8 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-03-09, 16:42
  2. Problem with -d switch to makesis, s60 3rd
    By storsjo in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-06-11, 00:23
  3. Switch the views
    By twoflower in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-06-07, 07:27
  4. Circuit Switch & Packet Switch at the same time on Series60 Platform
    By TrickLo in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-04-09, 15:36
  5. Why master-slave switch is broken in 6600?
    By jhnlmn in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-02-10, 14:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×