×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Mountain View, CA
    Posts
    197

    Forum Nokia Webinar (Public): DTM in 2G networks: Add voice to your application

    "DTM in 2G networks: Add voice to your application"

    Forum Nokia Webinar, Wednesday, May 9, 2007

    We know that 3G networks by design support simultaneous data and voice connection at the same time. That enabler allows video-sharing and netmeeting like applications to be designed. What is less commonly known, is that existing Nokia's S60 devices support simultaneous PS and CS connection also in 2G networks. This webinar talks about the Dual Transfer Mode technology in the Nokia's handsets and in cellular networks.

    Dual Transfer Mode in both 2G and 3G networks allows developers to add voice communication to their application and helps increasing their application attractiveness for mobile operators.

    Speaker: Mr. Tapio Muikku, DTM Program Manager, Nokia-Siemens Networks

    If you have any questions, that you would like to be answered during this webinar, please send them in advance to tapio.muikku@nsn.com
    ---------------------------------------------
    Links corrected:

    Session 1: Wednesday, May 9, 20078.00 am London, 10.00 am Helsinki,
    3.00 pm Beijing, 4.00 pm Tokyo

    Register Now:
    https://mktools.forum.nokia.com/invi..._password=dtm1

    Session 2:Wednesday, May 9, 2007
    4.30 pm London, 11.30 am New York, 8.30 am San Francisco

    Register Now:
    https://mktools.forum.nokia.com/invi..._password=dtm2
    Last edited by nly; 2007-05-03 at 19:19.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Mountain View, CA
    Posts
    197

    Re: Forum Nokia Webinar (Public): DTM in 2G networks: Add voice to your application

    Links corrected. Anyone interested in Dual Transfer Mode may join the webinar.

Similar Threads

  1. error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol ???
    By wgarnett in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-09-28, 06:53
  2. Python for UIQ
    By cassioli in forum Symbian
    Replies: 141
    Last Post: 2008-06-11, 18:16
  3. Http connection problem in 6310i
    By teahola in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-10-03, 18:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×