×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    27

    Unable to report bug using forum nokia pro

    Hi

    I've just gone to report a S60 v3 platform bug, but failed. I logged into Forum Nokia Pro, hit "My Account", clicked "Report a Platform Bug" from the left hand menu, then clicked the link "Report a Developer Platform Bug" under the reporting instructions. I was then taken back to my account homepage, which had the error message "No project codes are active or no support questions remain for this company" in red at the top.

    Is the free bug reporting broken?

    Nick

  2. #2
    (Retired) Nokia Developer Admin.
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,664

    Re: Unable to report bug using forum nokia pro

    This should be working it sounds like you got the check on a bug instead of report a bug. I'll have someone look at it. I can't verify it because I'm in Nokia membership.

    Ron

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,174

    Re: Unable to report bug using forum nokia pro

    Did you try it with MS IE ?, I've noticed that plenty of many parts on this forum actually do not work right with FireFox.

    yucca

  4. #4
    (Retired) Nokia Developer Admin.
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,664

    Re: Unable to report bug using forum nokia pro

    Wow, I know of problems with IE6 (it is not compliant with the standard) but haven't heard of any with Firefox.. send me a note and let me know what you see.

    See you in Singapore

    Ron

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,174

    Re: Unable to report bug using forum nokia pro

    Hmmm, my knowledge appears to be a bit outdated. Earlier when I have tried using pro-feedback it didn't do nothing with firefox, also I used to have some problems with Nokia Technical library, it just went some-sort-of continuous downloading loop, though again, appears that I can not repeat that problem today.

    sorry to give out-dated misleading info today

    yucca

Similar Threads

  1. ###Upgrading Firmware###
    By zahid44 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 2008-10-21, 07:17
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-14, 09:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×