×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Beijing, China
    Posts
    386

    Remote Device Access

    I am trying my app using the RDA service here.

    Our app uses OpenGLES.

    It installs and 'runs' ok, but on some phones it doesn't display anything - ie no actual graphics, just a blank screen (well I get the background pattern).

    For example, it works fine on N95 (probably because it's OpenGLES 1.1), but not N80. Also, I know for sure it works on the 3250, since that's what I use for development.

    Can anyone suggest why this might be the case?

    Max.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: Remote Device Access

    Very likely the exactly same problem I've encountered before:

    Some applications, that use HW-acceleration, like the OpenGL- example provided with the Open C-plugin, can't be tested with RDA. Although the application runs on the device ok, RDA is unable to capture screendata from it and therefore the launched application seems to get "stuck" on the backround.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Beijing, China
    Posts
    386

    Re: Remote Device Access

    Quote Originally Posted by bloodredsky
    Very likely the exactly same problem I've encountered before:

    Some applications, that use HW-acceleration, like the OpenGL- example provided with the Open C-plugin, can't be tested with RDA. Although the application runs on the device ok, RDA is unable to capture screendata from it and therefore the launched application seems to get "stuck" on the backround.
    Well, that's somewhat reassuring, I suppose. I was worried my app wasn't working.

    Kind of makes RDA useless for my app though - well mostly

    I think it'd be better if they'd put a web cam above each phone and feed us that instead...

    Oh well.

    Thanks.

    Max.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1

    Re: Remote Device Access

    Hi all,

    I have a question about remote access (not sure whether this is the proper area to put it, if it's not. could someone pls let me know).

    I would like to access a cisco router's consol port through a GSM modem. Does Nokia have any device supports Circuit-switched Data? Does anyone have experiences with this sort of applications?

    Thanks,
    CCLL

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-08-16, 07:50
  2. Bluetooth Security: What exactly is an untrusted device?
    By rahulmcs in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-12-02, 06:26
  3. how can i come to know bluetooth connection from remote device
    By santosh3311 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2005-09-12, 02:46
  4. How to get remote device for Bluetooth server
    By ram_64892 in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-03-02, 18:48
  5. Cheap or free remote MMS access
    By carlomontoya in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-08-15, 04:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •