×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    5

    Can we import RTP library from SDK 3.1 into SDK 3.0

    Dear Forum Members,

    I'm Sherif from Al-Azhar University, Cairo, Egypt.

    We are a team of 4 students in the 4th year of Systems&Computers Department, Faculty of Engineering, Al-Azhar University in Cairo, Egypt.

    We are developing a Mobile VOIP Client Application via (Bluettoth and Wi-Fi) using (SIP and RTP) protocols for Symbian OS mobile phones by Symbian C++ as our graduation project.


    I would like to ask about Symbian RTP library which we need to use in our project :
    # We will target Symbian (3rd edition_S60 9.1_SDK 3.0) but in SDK 3.0 there is no RTP library.
    # We found that In SDK 3.1 for Symbian 9.2 there is an RTP library.

    The question is:
    Can we import RTP library from SDK 3.1 into SDK 3.0 and if we can import it; Will it work on the emulator and on the real device or not ??!!!!
    Thank you very much,
    Regards,
    Sherif.
    مشروع هاتفنا HATEFNA Project
    برمجيات للمهاتفة ببروتوكول الإنترنتIP Softphone software
    http://www.hatefna.org

    كن شخصا --> لتفعل شيئا
    Be Someone --> To Do Something

    خطوة بخطوة --> يمكننا الوصول للقمة
    Step By Step --> We Can Reach The Top

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    115

    Re: Can we import RTP library from SDK 3.1 into SDK 3.0

    Yes, you can import any libraries on top of Symbian. If you are using C, I would also recommand you take a look at our OpenC forum. We have a set of POSIX C library for people to port generic C code to Symbian.

    However, Nokia do have its own RTP implementation you can use. Please see this post for details.
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=108785
    Last edited by wmseto; 2007-05-28 at 02:49.
    Wai Seto
    Technical Marketing Manager, Developer Relations
    Twitter: @waiseto
    Web: Nokia Developer Web

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    468

    Re: Can we import RTP library from SDK 3.1 into SDK 3.0

    Hi,
    the RTP API for 3.0 is available in the API plugin package:

    http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n...Pack1.zip.html

    Cheers,
    Jack

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    5

    Re: Can we import RTP library from SDK 3.1 into SDK 3.0

    Thank you
    But I have a problem in downloading the file
    the link may be broken:
    http://sw.nokia.com/id/53439e01-f605...g-In_Pack1.zip
    مشروع هاتفنا HATEFNA Project
    برمجيات للمهاتفة ببروتوكول الإنترنتIP Softphone software
    http://www.hatefna.org

    كن شخصا --> لتفعل شيئا
    Be Someone --> To Do Something

    خطوة بخطوة --> يمكننا الوصول للقمة
    Step By Step --> We Can Reach The Top

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    115

    Re: Can we import RTP library from SDK 3.1 into SDK 3.0

    The link is fine to me... May be the server has been down in the particular day you have tried. Try again. If it still shows a problem, I will then report to our tool team. Cheers!
    Wai Seto
    Technical Marketing Manager, Developer Relations
    Twitter: @waiseto
    Web: Nokia Developer Web

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    5

    Re: Can we import RTP library from SDK 3.1 into SDK 3.0

    The link is still not working with me.
    Every time I try to download that file the web browser shows this message:
    "The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading"
    Regards,
    مشروع هاتفنا HATEFNA Project
    برمجيات للمهاتفة ببروتوكول الإنترنتIP Softphone software
    http://www.hatefna.org

    كن شخصا --> لتفعل شيئا
    Be Someone --> To Do Something

    خطوة بخطوة --> يمكننا الوصول للقمة
    Step By Step --> We Can Reach The Top

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Can we import RTP library from SDK 3.1 into SDK 3.0

    Dear Serif,
    the link is ok, i had download the plugin with no error

    thanks,
    .......................................................

    Wesam Elshiekh
    IP Softphone for Smartphone Team Leader (Hatefna)
    www.hatefna.org

Similar Threads

  1. Static library build error for GCCE on CodeWarrior 3.1 Pro.
    By cli in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-01-22, 08:50
  2. MIDP applicatyion accessing a servlet not working in series 60 emulator
    By ferozekadamapuzha in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2008-05-07, 18:04
  3. PC Suite + SDK 3.0
    By alexander.stoyan in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2007-02-05, 12:46
  4. Series 60 Concept Emulator (SDK Beta 0.2 Linux) not working
    By mattbee in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-06-10, 11:43
  5. Http connection problem in 6310i
    By teahola in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-10-03, 18:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •