×

Discussion Board

Page 20 of 24 FirstFirst ... 101112131415161718192021222324 LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 353
  1. #286
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: Questionnaire about RDA devices / firmware versions

    Quote Originally Posted by qikker View Post
    Network connections are not possible at C5-00, can anyone help?

    BR,
    Sergey.A
    Network connections are possible using the "Elisa internet" access point (or DNA GPRS on some other devices, as well as WLAN on WLAN enabled devices).

    In this case somebody had just messed up the access point settings.

  2. #287
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: Questionnaire about RDA devices / firmware versions

    Quote Originally Posted by bkarthik_be View Post
    Hi,

    Would it be possible to have 6190 surge with SIM in RDA pool?

    And The E71x is available in the pool but no sim, would you provide a sim for that too?

    Thanks,
    KB
    FYI, 6760 slide is now available in the service as promised.

  3. #288
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1

    Question Re: Questionnaire about RDA devices / firmware versions

    Hello Friends,
    I started using the Nokia RDA service 2 weeks back to test my J2me based mobile apps.It was working perfectly untill two days back when I installed apache webserver and other software on the same pc.Now eversince I have installed apache here whenever I select a mobile and click "Start" ...after 40 % graphics loading it says "Unable to install application ".How can I get rid of this and ensure smooth successful installation of the Nokia RDA App.

    Its Urgent ...so pls lemme know about it ASAP.

    Thanks in Advance.

  4. #289
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: Questionnaire about RDA devices / firmware versions

    Quote Originally Posted by mesa7 View Post
    Hello Friends,
    I started using the Nokia RDA service 2 weeks back to test my J2me based mobile apps.It was working perfectly untill two days back when I installed apache webserver and other software on the same pc.Now eversince I have installed apache here whenever I select a mobile and click "Start" ...after 40 % graphics loading it says "Unable to install application ".How can I get rid of this and ensure smooth successful installation of the Nokia RDA App.

    Its Urgent ...so pls lemme know about it ASAP.

    Thanks in Advance.
    I seem to have missed this question. If the problem still persists, click "view details" on the "unable to launch the application" error dialog and either take a screenshot of those details or copy/paste the info in text to here. Or send them via email to the RDA support email address (that you can find from the page footer in RDA, that way I'll get the info more directly)

  5. #290
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    1,355

    Re: Questionnaire about RDA devices / firmware versions

    5700 dispay "File Corrupt" message if i try to install any sis on it. Debug window contain "!InstallServer - FSCLIENT panic - 0". Can you reflash it?

  6. #291
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: Questionnaire about RDA devices / firmware versions

    Quote Originally Posted by truf View Post
    5700 dispay "File Corrupt" message if i try to install any sis on it. Debug window contain "!InstallServer - FSCLIENT panic - 0". Can you reflash it?
    The device was factory reset this morning.

  7. #292
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Re: Questionnaire about RDA devices / firmware versions

    Quote Originally Posted by bloodredsky View Post
    The device was factory reset this morning.
    As you proposed solution to me, I am making it public so that everyone can get benefit from it.

    In case, anyone sees File Corrupt message when trying to uninstall the application, just use the inbuilt File browser in the phone and Format the corrupted mass memory -> after that the application should uninstall normally.

    Code:
    Menu -> Applications -> File manager -> Select E:Memory card(Mass memory) -> Open -> Options -> Memory card options -> Format
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  8. #293
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1

    Re: Remote Access Device

    I am also facing the same issue. How to resolve it?

  9. #294
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,672

    Re: Remote Access Device

    Have you noticed the other 292 posts in this thread? You may want to specify which 'same' issue you are facing.

  10. #295
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Turin, Italy
    Posts
    75

    Re: Remote Access Device

    Hi all, would it be possible to have an N8-Proto available through RDA?

    Thank you in advance,
    Marco.
    http://www.guardian-mobile.com/

  11. #296
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,672

    Re: Remote Access Device

    According to some other posts it is already available to Forum Nokia Pro (and perhaps Launchpad) members. For the rest of us it means that technically the N8 is compatible with the RDA service, thus it will be available when the device launches.

  12. #297
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    48

    Questionnaire about RDA devices / firmware versions

    Hi,
    I want to test the image file detection example on N78 device. Can I know whether camera is supported on N78 on the Remote Device pool?.

  13. #298
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,672

    Re: Remote Device Access Camera support

    You could have simply tried... The content recorded by a phone sitting on a shelf is probably not amongst the most exciting ones ever, but personally I would expect it to work.

  14. #299
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    48

    Re: Remote Device Access Camera support

    Camera Applicarion seems not support. I tried with N78, even the camera app menus are not functioned for me?

  15. #300
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    588

    Re: Remote Device Access Camera support

    Hi,

    I wanted to test an applicatin for the Arabic language support but i don't think we have any phone available through RDA.
    Does anybody know something about this?


    thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-05-08, 23:35
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-12-21, 07:53
  3. Firmware upgrades and FPs and OS versions
    By dsreich in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-05-16, 17:39
  4. Information about firmware versions
    By ajwiens in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-02-24, 14:04
  5. Localized Nokia 9210 firmware versions?
    By verris in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-10-03, 13:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×