×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    61

    TextBox problem in J2ME Polish

    I am using J2me Polish to apply style to my application. It is very useful but there is a problem it has converted my TextBox to textfield and when i enter some thing in the text field than it opens a new textBox. It look very clumsy. Is there any way to solve this?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: TextBox problem in J2ME Polish

    I am no expert on J2MEPolish, but if this happens on Series 40 devices (TextField opening an TextBox-like thingy) it could be explained by Series 40 Java implementation.
    However I have no clue why the TextBox was originally converted to TextField...

    Hartti

Similar Threads

  1. GETTING STARTED WITH J2ME POLISH
    By biju gopinathan in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-12-10, 05:41
  2. j2me polish
    By perthachy in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-03-01, 10:20
  3. J2me polish error: internal class cannot be compiled !!!
    By cvraiden in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-02-20, 08:43
  4. equalsIgnoreCase() and J2Me Polish
    By divyas in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-08-23, 16:17
  5. J2ME: Problem in Nokia Solution for a media problem
    By mte01 in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-08-12, 11:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×