×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    105

    How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    Hi all,
    I want add one my own menu option to the default contacts application, is this possible? if possible how to do this one in both 2nd and 3rd edition applications.Plz any one know reply me.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    739

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    Quote Originally Posted by pistha View Post
    Hi all,
    I want add one my own menu option to the default contacts application, is this possible? if possible how to do this one in both 2nd and 3rd edition applications.Plz any one know reply me.
    AFAIK you can't add any functionalities or menus to the existing inbuilt applications. What you can do is to make an application of your own and can use the inbuilt applications for doing some thing( eg. playing a movie file).

    Regards,
    Peter

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    105

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    Hi peter_k_john,
    To reply my question thanks,i have doubt about adding menu option.Using MTM api some one adding menu option to the Message application like that i can add any menu option to the in built applications is this possible.plz reply my question.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bangalore,India
    Posts
    2,146

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    WEll...no its not possible..unless u have acces to nokia/manufacturer sdk/as a 3rd party developer u cant change anything in a system app.

    Check this link out..:-

    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=114079

    Cheers
    mayank

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    2,078

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    hi,

    i have seen some apps do the menu change for the built in apps in lower edition phones..

    i will get back to this once i get something concrete ..

    Regards,
    Mateen Maldar
    "Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, the mind can achieve"

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    105

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    ya me also seen in s60 2nd edtion mobiles,in default message application some one added menu option i think using MTM API,any one know how to do for 3rd edition mobiles which capabilties reqiure explain me clearly.

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,142

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    firstly go to this address : http://www.forum.nokia.com/

    Then you can see my nice picture in there, anyway that's not important. The important part is that the first item on the list (only today of course) is Custom MTM example, so download it and check it out.

    yucca

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    105

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    Hi symbianyucca,
    I made sis file for that application,but i try to install that one to my device it disply error message like "require application access not granted" and one more doubt from that i can add my own menu option to inbuilt applications.plz reply me.

  9. #9
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,567

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    I am almost sure that you have carefully read the short description on http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n..._0_en.zip.html, especially the last sentence. You might have also read the installation instructions on page 53 of the .pdf.

  10. #10
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    105

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    Thanks wizard_hu.
    From this example,is it possible to add menu options to default applications like contatcs and call logs.
    Last edited by pistha; 2007-08-16 at 13:11.

  11. #11
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    105

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    can i use this MTM api to insert menu options in default applications like contacts and calllogs.any one know reply me plz.

  12. #12
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,567

    Re: How To Add Menu Options To Default Menu?

    MTM-s are not involved in those applications.

Similar Threads

  1. S60 options menu animation
    By comp_freak in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-02-14, 10:39
  2. How to add an icon to a menu pane?
    By ManoDasa in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-26, 14:55
  3. [S60 3rd edition]How to add a sub menu under option/send when browsing in gallery?
    By bibu2651 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-20, 08:12
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-01-09, 18:08
  5. How to add a menu item in the Options menu of a Nokia 7650 ?
    By nmittal in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-08-07, 08:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •