×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    321

    Capability problem

    Hi All,

    I have one small doubt

    In my mmp I have mentioned some capabilities which i was not sure whether used by my application, so I visited the below link and if my application has not used those listed api's under each capabilty i removed those capabilties from the my mmp, is it correct way of removing the not needed capabilities???

    http://www.symbian.com/developer/tec...Capablity.html

    with regards
    VK

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    739

    Re: Capability problem

    Hi,

    I think there is no problem in removing the capabilities from the mmp file.



    Peter

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,347

    Smile Re: Capability problem

    Quote Originally Posted by vinayakak View Post
    Hi All,

    I have one small doubt

    In my mmp I have mentioned some capabilities which i was not sure whether used by my application, so I visited the below link and if my application has not used those listed api's under each capabilty i removed those capabilties from the my mmp, is it correct way of removing the not needed capabilities???

    http://www.symbian.com/developer/tec...Capablity.html

    with regards
    VK
    If you don't require any such capabilities then there is no meaning with including them. Moreover you need to briefly describe the capabilities you have used in your application when applying for Symbian Signed.

    PS: Paste the correct link.

    Kiran.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    321

    Re: Capability problem

    Thank you for the replies

    Below is the correct link but some times diffent page is opening for it

    http://www.symbian.com/developer/tec...Capablity.html



    BR
    VK

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,347

    Smile Re: Capability problem

    Quote Originally Posted by vinayakak View Post
    Thank you for the replies

    Below is the correct link but some times diffent page is opening for it

    http://www.symbian.com/developer/tec...Capablity.html

    BR
    VK
    Ok. Anyways use the capabilities your application requires. Nothing more nothing less.

    All the best.
    Kiran.

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    321

    Re: Capability problem

    Thank you once again to all

    BR
    VK

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with eglSwapBuffers and heap corruption
    By greatape in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-05-24, 03:35
  2. netcards - Problem with opening adapter
    By kernj in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-01-10, 08:56
  3. WAP service problem on Apache
    By bigg_o in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-04-17, 16:05
  4. Problem: S60 SDK for CW in PC with .NET
    By anttij in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-02-28, 11:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×