×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    78

    execute Note Progressbar in release mode

    I used an object of CAknProgressDialog class for Display progressbar in debug mode successfuly but my application
    Don't execute in release mode. please help me

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    25

    Re: execute Note Progressbar in release mode

    Can you tell me, what do mean by "it doesnt execute in release mode"??
    Does it give any error? OR doesnt show the progress bar?

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Exclamation Re: execute Note Progressbar in release mode

    Quote Originally Posted by asdfghjkl_asdfghjkl View Post
    I used an object of CAknProgressDialog class for Display progressbar in debug mode successfuly but my application
    Don't execute in release mode. please help me
    That is weired, isn't it?
    Anyways i hope you are testing it on Real device when you are saying "Release mode". Provide some more information about your usage.

    Here is one Wiki page for your reference: Progress and wait notes
    Kiran.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    78

    Re: execute Note Progressbar in release mode

    Dosent show the progressbar in release mode

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Question Re: execute Note Progressbar in release mode

    Quote Originally Posted by asdfghjkl_asdfghjkl View Post
    Dosent show the progressbar in release mode
    That's what i am asking. What do you mean by "Release Mode"?

    Have you tried your application on real device?

    Kiran.

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    78

    Re: execute Note Progressbar in release mode

    Yes i tried my application on real device (6630)

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,344

    Question Re: execute Note Progressbar in release mode

    Quote Originally Posted by asdfghjkl_asdfghjkl View Post
    Yes i tried my application on real device (6630)
    Do you get any sort of error?
    Does that code run/hit on device?
    Have you put some log information on your device so that you can trace whether the execution is reached or not on Progressbar stuff?

    Kiran.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    25

    Re: execute Note Progressbar in release mode

    Quote Originally Posted by asdfghjkl_asdfghjkl View Post
    Yes i tried my application on real device (6630)
    Hi,

    Can you send me snippet of ur code. As at my end..progress bar works perfect. I am not getting, whats problem ur facing.

Similar Threads

  1. GoogleIt
    By deepika.mangla in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-05-28, 11:04
  2. need information about j2me polish
    By rathikathangaraj in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-12-19, 09:01
  3. Query to execute in Debug mode
    By thilsen_06 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-01-17, 16:54
  4. SyExpat + problem + memmove + Carbide Express
    By pearman in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-10-14, 22:21
  5. How do I compile my app in release mode in Carbide?
    By marquk in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-07-17, 11:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×