×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    182

    How to set WLAN IAP network mode to Ad-hoc instead of Infrastructure?

    Hi!
    I am working on WLAN development. I am creating application which detects WLAN IAP if available and then add it to IAP list if not existing. I am able to successfully detect the new WLAN IAP and add it to list.

    But I have following queries:
    1) How to determine whether network mode of WLAN available is Ad-hoc or Infrastructure?
    2) How can i set the network mode of IAP(to be added) to Ad-hoc if the available network mode of WLAN is Ad-hoc?

    I have WLAN network available in my room with Ad-hoc mode. My application successfully detects the WLAN and adds the discovered IAP to IAP list, but mode is always set default to Infrastructure. I have tried to set network mode to Ad-hoc, but all in vain.

    Please help me if possible!!

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    78

    Re: How to set WLAN IAP network mode to Ad-hoc instead of Infrastructure?

    Hi,

    Two links that should help you.

    Quote Originally Posted by PopAndDestroy View Post
    Hi!
    1) How to determine whether network mode of WLAN available is Ad-hoc or Infrastructure?
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...Management_API

    Quote Originally Posted by PopAndDestroy View Post
    Hi!
    2) How can i set the network mode of IAP(to be added) to Ad-hoc if the available network mode of WLAN is Ad-hoc?
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...ettings_UI_API
    Christophe Berger

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    182

    Re: How to set WLAN IAP network mode to Ad-hoc instead of Infrastructure?

    Thanks buddy. I have already solved the prob. But your link has provide me the additional information. Thanks for ur reply.

Similar Threads

  1. Set network name?
    By manmli in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-04-28, 04:06
  2. Set network name?
    By manmli in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-04-27, 19:36
  3. Can I set permissions to always allow a network connection?
    By dlane99 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-03-30, 13:22
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-11-21, 10:09
  5. How to set a RLine in Voice, Data or Fax mode ?
    By Lebihen in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-07-01, 06:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×