Discussion Board

example bluetooth chat source code

hii...
    i'm a student.. i want to find simple example for bluetooth chat s60 source code for my research... i try to google it.. but it seems hard for me to find it.. i hope all user here can help me.. i'm a new user btw.. it also good if i can source code for transfer file.. i know symbian os s60 mobile phone can directly transfer file.. i just need the source code for learning purpose.. thank you..

edit:
    i also want to ask.. how to test the bluetooth connection using the emulator.. can i run 2 emulator to see how it run?? thank..
    Last edited by azman4243; 2007-09-05 at 20:26.

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: example bluetooth chat source code

All S60 SDK-s contain some kind of BT examples. In case of 3rd ed. it is called Chat. Guess what it is.
    If you are developing for 2nd ed., you can still check a 3rd ed. SDK, and 2nd ed. SDK contains btpointtopoint example, which is also some kind of a chat.
    And the 2nd ed. comes with btobjectexchange too.
    On Forum Nokia, there are BT examples and docs if you click on Documentation, Symbian C++, then Networking. The wiki may also contain some docs.

oh.. i have download SDK s60 3rd edition. but i dont have 2nd edition one.
    if i already have the 3rd edition one. do i need the 2nd edition??
    i have found the example inside the SDK example folder. this really help me. thank you very much.
    btw how can i load all chat folder content to carbide 1.1.
    i try to copy the source code into new project.. but it seem i got error message. i'm really new using carbide. hope you can give me step be step instruction how to load the whole file. it really help me. thank.

Nokia Developer Moderator

The required SDK depends on the actual phone model you use. You can check it on www.forum.nokia.com/devices (assuming that you are using a Nokia model).