Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: help for SDK

Unhappy help for SDK

Hi
    i'm new in python. i downloaded a file with name "PythonForS60_1_4_0_SDK_3rdEd.zip" and unzip it. it consists of a folder with name "epoc32" and it consists of 4 folder in it with names:include, tools, release and winscw. I find 2 exe file with name python.exe and python_launcher.exe in one of its folder in this path:"PythonForS60_SDK_3rdEd\sdk_files\epoc32\release\winscw\udeb" but when i click on these files it says an error that "APPARC.dll was not found". I have python and python shell in my n73 nokia phone but i don,t know how to use sdk. please help.

Regular Contributor

Re: help for SDK

Quote Originally Posted by dentmoc View Post
    I downloaded a file with name "PythonForS60_1_4_0_SDK_3rdEd.zip" and unzip it. it consists of a folder with name "epoc32" and it consists of 4 folder in it with names: include, tools, release and winscw.
    You probably want to install first "S60 Platform SDKs for Symbian OS, for C++".
    "3rd Edition, Maintenance Release" has worked fine for me:
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n...16-3.0-mr.html

1. Then unzip "PythonForS60_1_4_0_SDK_3rdEd.zip" to the right directory
    2. Start S60 emulator (Programs->S60 developer tools -> something -> -> something -> Emulator :-)
    3. Find Python from emulator's main menu

help for Downloading and installing SDK

thank you for helping
    I try to download that files from that URL. but it says an error:

"Download Failure
    Request information:
    Request ID: 501845
    URI: http://sw.nokia.com/id/178ab2d1-b59d...pp-f.1090b.zip
    Error Message: Error while searchig for ISO country code for downloader IP 'unknown': country code not found.
    Your download could not be completed. Please try again later. If the problem persists, please send feedback."