×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    177

    How to make narrow status pane in s60 3rd?

    How to make narrow status pane in S60 3rd same as in "Menu" application (desktop) or web browser?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    3

    Re: How to make narrow status pane in s60 3rd?

    hi, You can create similar thin panel using the following code:
    1)
    if you are inside AppUi derived class
    CEikStatusPane* sPane = StatusPane();
    2) from another place
    CEikStatusPane* sPane =
    STATIC_CAST( CHelloWorldBasicAppUi* ,
    (CEikonEnv::Static()->AppUi()) )->StatusPane() ;
    if( sPane )
    {
    sPane->SwitchLayoutL( R_AVKON_STATUS_PANE_LAYOUT_SMALL );
    }
    replace CHelloWorldBasicAppUi to your AppUi derived class name

Similar Threads

  1. How can i solve this error?
    By symbian-newbie in forum Symbian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-05-23, 05:33
  2. CLDC 1.1 Symbian S60 3rd Edition / CDC-lite ?
    By kevinmacdonald in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-05-12, 01:14
  3. Create/re-enable status pane in S60
    By graeme.english in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-08-04, 11:39
  4. abld make files missing
    By dalore in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-06-13, 12:40
  5. Transparent Status Pane
    By Z_kuba in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-04-14, 09:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×