×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    320

    How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Hi friends,
    I want to add Hide button in my application at Right Softkey.
    Code:
    RESOURCE CBA r_hide
    {
    buttons =
        {
        CBA_BUTTON 
            {
            id = EAknSoftkeyOptions; 
            txt = "Option";
            },
        CBA_BUTTON 
            {
            id = EMyCmdHide; 
            txt = "Hide";
            }
        };
    }
    This code I have written in .rss file & in HandleCommandL function I have defined the code for Hide button but still its not showing me Hide button on my screen. It's showing me Options & Exit Softkeys only....
    Please help me out.
    Thanks in advance..
    Life is Short..... Live it with Positive Attitude...

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Try changing following stuff in your application rss file:

    RESOURCE EIK_APP_INFO
    {
    ...
    cba=r_hide;
    ...
    }

    yucca

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    if i am not wrong you have not changed your RESOURCE AVKON_VIEW to point to your r_hide CBA

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    320

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    if i am not wrong you have not changed your RESOURCE AVKON_VIEW to point to your r_hide CBA
    How should I change that?
    Life is Short..... Live it with Positive Attitude...

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    I do something like this.
    Code:
    RESOURCE AVKON_VIEW r_my_main_view
    {
    cba = r_hide;
    }

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    320

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    I do something like this.
    Code:
    RESOURCE AVKON_VIEW r_my_main_view
    {
    cba = r_hide;
    }
    Code:
    RESOURCE AVKON_VIEW r_view2
    	{
    	
    	menubar = r_menubar_view2;  
    	cba	 = r_hide; 
    	
    	}
    This I did already.... But still its not showing....
    Life is Short..... Live it with Positive Attitude...

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Also Did you change the BaseConstructL() to BaseConstructL(R_VIEW2) in View::ConstructL().

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    320

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    Also Did you change the BaseConstructL() to BaseConstructL(R_VIEW2) in View::ConstructL().
    Yes I have defined that too also in constructL function.....
    Life is Short..... Live it with Positive Attitude...

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    320

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Dear friends,
    I am not getting where I m going wrong. I have included all the steps which you were told to me. Application is running when I click those keys but Captions I m not able to watch.....
    Please help me out.

    Regrads,
    Ashfaque.
    Life is Short..... Live it with Positive Attitude...

  10. #10
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Ok, firstly are you using Views or just containers ?

    If you are using views, is your Appui class derived from CAknViewAppUi ?
    And nif you are using containers, is your Appui derived from CAknAppUi ?

    yucca

  11. #11
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    320

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Quote Originally Posted by symbianyucca View Post
    Ok, firstly are you using Views or just containers ?

    If you are using views, is your Appui class derived from CAknViewAppUi ?
    And nif you are using containers, is your Appui derived from CAknAppUi ?

    yucca
    I am using multiviews architecture & as you said my appui class is defined from CAknViewAppUi. Should this making problem to display the contents......
    Life is Short..... Live it with Positive Attitude...

  12. #12
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Hi Ash_21,
    RESOURCE CBA r_hide
    {
    buttons =
    {
    CBA_BUTTON
    {
    id = EAknSoftkeyOptions;
    txt = "Option";
    },
    CBA_BUTTON
    {
    id = EMyCmdHide;
    txt = "Hide";
    }
    };
    }
    After that call this when ever you want, may be in ui/view.
    Cba()->SetCommandSetL(aCBAButtonID);aCBAButtonID =r_hide
    Cba()->DrawDeferred();

    maximum it will work.

  13. #13
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    320

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Quote Originally Posted by parthasaradhi6 View Post
    Hi Ash_21,
    RESOURCE CBA r_hide
    {
    buttons =
    {
    CBA_BUTTON
    {
    id = EAknSoftkeyOptions;
    txt = "Option";
    },
    CBA_BUTTON
    {
    id = EMyCmdHide;
    txt = "Hide";
    }
    };
    }
    After that call this when ever you want, may be in ui/view.
    Cba()->SetCommandSetL(aCBAButtonID);aCBAButtonID =r_hide
    Cba()->DrawDeferred();

    maximum it will work.
    Thanks Partha.... Please tell me where should I put the following code....
    Code:
    Cba()->SetCommandSetL(aCBAButtonID);aCBAButtonID =r_hide
    Cba()->DrawDeferred();
    I have defined the Resource as r_hide in my rss file but I didn't defined the quoted code in my application. In which function should I paste it?
    waiting for your reply...
    Life is Short..... Live it with Positive Attitude...

  14. #14
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    when ever you should dispaly these options that time call those lines

  15. #15
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    320

    Re: How to Add Hide buttion on RSK?

    Quote Originally Posted by parthasaradhi6 View Post
    when ever you should dispaly these options that time call those lines
    Partha I mean to say that whether should I defined it in ConstructL function or some where else in view class file?
    Life is Short..... Live it with Positive Attitude...

Similar Threads

  1. is it possible to add icon to indicator pane?
    By topwingo in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-01-19, 09:43
  2. is it possible to add icon to indicator pane?
    By topwingo in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-01-19, 09:00
  3. How to add Nokia Developer Suite in Eclipse
    By sachinwarang in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-04-24, 06:59
  4. [S60 3rd edition]How to add a sub menu under option/send when browsing in gallery?
    By bibu2651 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-20, 08:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×