×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    51

    Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    Hello!
    I tried the example of raccoon "hello world"( raccoon_0_10_0_mod_symbian_example.zip), but when I write:

    LoadModule symbian_example_module modules\mod_symbian_example.so

    in httpd.conf gives me the following error:

    syntax error on line 111 of C:/data/apache/conf/httpd.conf
    Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server:
    Console closed - press any key

    My telephone is N93.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    457

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    Quote Originally Posted by jmv_ View Post
    syntax error on line 111 of C:/data/apache/conf/httpd.conf
    Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server:
    Console closed - press any key
    Which version of Raccoon are you running? The "Console closed" message indicates that you are running the 0.9 version. If so, then please take the 0.9 version of module example.

    Johan

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    Raccoon 0.9, but I am running the 0.9.2 version of mod_symbian_example because there isn't the version only 0.9 for download in the web: http://sourceforge.net/project/showf...kage_id=190549

    I follow the following steps:

    1- I unzipped this example in: C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\mod_symbian_example next to Epoc32. Is it all right?

    2- I replace MY_PERSONAL_UID with one uid.

    3- In group:
    bldmake bldfiles
    abld build gcce urel

    4- In install:
    createsis create -key sultan.key -cert modApache.cer -pass 0123456 mod_symbian_example.pkg

    5- I install the sis-file in my phone.

    6- I add the following to my httpd.conf

    LoadModule symbian_example_module modules/mod_symbian_example.so

    <Location /example>
    SetHandler example
    </Location>

    Do I have to add these lines in a specific point of httpd.conf?

    7- I start Raccoon and shows the error.

    Thank you!

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    457

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    Quote Originally Posted by jmv_ View Post
    Raccoon 0.9, but I am running the 0.9.2 version of mod_symbian_example because there isn't the version only 0.9 for download in the web: http://sourceforge.net/project/showf...kage_id=190549
    That's fine.

    1- I unzipped this example in: C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\mod_symbian_example next to Epoc32. Is it all right?
    Yes, that's ok.

    2- I replace MY_PERSONAL_UID with one uid.

    3- In group:
    bldmake bldfiles
    abld build gcce urel

    4- In install:
    createsis create -key sultan.key -cert modApache.cer -pass 0123456 mod_symbian_example.pkg

    5- I install the sis-file in my phone.

    6- I add the following to my httpd.conf

    LoadModule symbian_example_module modules/mod_symbian_example.so

    <Location /example>
    SetHandler example
    </Location>

    Do I have to add these lines in a specific point of httpd.conf?
    That looks quite all right. No, you don't have to put those lines to some specific point. Please check the file apache/logs/error.log - is there any additional information?

    Johan

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    error.log:

    [Mon Oct 15 21:07:29 2007] [warn] (88)Function not implemented: apr_socket_opt_set: (TCP_NODELAY)
    [Mon Oct 15 21:07:31 2007] [notice] mod_python: Creating 1 session mutexes based on 0 max processes and 0 max threads.
    [Mon Oct 15 21:57:10 2007] [warn] (88)Function not implemented: apr_socket_opt_set: (TCP_NODELAY)
    [Mon Oct 15 21:57:12 2007] [notice] mod_python: Creating 1 session mutexes based on 0 max processes and 0 max threads.
    [Tue Oct 16 09:50:07 2007] [warn] (88)Function not implemented: apr_socket_opt_set: (TCP_NODELAY)
    [Tue Oct 16 09:50:08 2007] [notice] mod_python: Creating 1 session mutexes based on 0 max processes and 0 max threads.
    [Tue Oct 16 10:21:32 2007] [warn] (88)Function not implemented: apr_socket_opt_set: (TCP_NODELAY)
    [Tue Oct 16 10:21:34 2007] [notice] mod_python: Creating 1 session mutexes based on 0 max processes and 0 max threads.
    [Wed Oct 17 12:15:48 2007] [warn] (88)Function not implemented: apr_socket_opt_set: (TCP_NODELAY)
    [Wed Oct 17 12:15:50 2007] [notice] mod_python: Creating 1 session mutexes based on 0 max processes and 0 max threads.

    Thanks again!!

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    457

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    Quote Originally Posted by jmv_ View Post
    error.log:
    No, those errors don't relate to this problem.

    Do you use the pre-signed Raccoon or have you signed it yourself using a developer certificate?

    Johan

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    I have installed in mi phone the version: raccoon_bundle_0_9_2_with_pys60_1_3_17_3rdEd.sis
    I downloaded it from: http://sourceforge.net/project/showf...kage_id=190549

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    457

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    Quote Originally Posted by jmv_ View Post
    I have installed in mi phone the version: raccoon_bundle_0_9_2_with_pys60_1_3_17_3rdEd.sis
    I downloaded it from: http://sourceforge.net/project/showf...kage_id=190549
    Hmm, you are sure you install the built module into \sys\bin?

    Johan

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    mmm... no, I don't know what you mean with "install the built module into \sys\bin" , how should I do that?

    Thanks!

  10. #10
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    457

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    Quote Originally Posted by jmv_ View Post
    mmm... no, I don't know what you mean with "install the built module into \sys\bin" , how should I do that?
    Check in the .pkg-file that you install the module to \Sys\bin.

    Johan

  11. #11
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    457

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    Quote Originally Posted by jmv_ View Post
    1- I unzipped this example in: C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\mod_symbian_example next to Epoc32. Is it all right?
    I just noticed that you seem to be using the 3rd Ed. FP1 SDK. I don't see how that could be an issue, but since I use the plain 3rd Ed. SDK, try building the module using that SDK, in case it would make a difference.

    Johan

  12. #12
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: Error: Cannot load modules/mod_symbian_example.so into server

    It works with plain 3rd Ed. SDK !!!

    Thank you for your help!!
    Bye!

Similar Threads

  1. S60 2nd to 3rd/ PlatformSecurity / Capabilities
    By jarkoos in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-04-14, 14:08
  2. Cannot to receive data from server...
    By ramis55 in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-05-09, 13:46
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-04-11, 17:56
  4. J2ME and Server communication
    By johanmeyer in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2004-07-07, 00:26
  5. Nokia Presence Server
    By laurapacini in forum Smart Messaging
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-05-26, 16:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×