×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    285

    Icons in CAKnListQueryDialog

    Hi All,

    I Need to Draw the icons in a ListQueryDialog. I have created an icon array as Required and used SetIconArrayL() to set the icons to the diaolog.

    But in the dialog only text is visible ,not the icons.

    Any Suggestions are welcome,Thanks in Advance

    Here's the code that i have written:

    CDesCArray* arr=new (ELeave) CDesCArrayFlat(10);
    //Icon Array
    CArrayPtr<CGulIcon>* iconArray=new (ELeave) CArrayPtrFlat<CGulIcon>(10);

    TBuf<100> buff_16;
    TBuf8<100> user;
    TUserName* temp;
    TInt index(0);

    //Display Dialog Consisiting of Usernames..
    CAknListQueryDialog* dlg = new(ELeave) CAknListQueryDialog(&index );
    dlg->PrepareLC(R_LIST_QUERY_DIALOG);
    dlg->SetIconArrayL(iconArray);
    dlg->SetItemTextArray(arr);
    dlg->SetOwnershipType(ELbmDoesNotOwnItemArray);

    //Append strings to arr and icons to iconARray
    ...
    ..
    iconArray->AppendL( iEikonEnv->CreateIconL(KMbmFilename,
    EMbmMyAppbitmapIcon
    EMbmMyAppbitmapIcon_mask ));


    TInt answer(dlg->RunLD()); //dlg is Automatically deleted when RunLD()'s execution is over


    Regards
    Shashi Kiran G M

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Oulu, Finland.
    Posts
    1,174

    Re: Icons in CAKnListQueryDialog

    try calling the SetIconArray after populating the icon array, lets see what happens?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    285

    Re: Icons in CAKnListQueryDialog

    i did that too but to no avail

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    285

    Re: Icons in CAKnListQueryDialog

    i made a change in the Rss file . i Have set the type: listtype = EAknCtSingleGraphicPopupMenuListBox; earlier it was listtype = EAknCtSinglePopupMenuListBox;

    Now its crashing when dlf->RunLD() is executed....

Similar Threads

  1. icons are not getting displayed
    By nokiarulz in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-02-07, 11:29
  2. How to place flash-made icons in S60 Theme Studio?
    By heylife in forum Streaming and Video
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-03-21, 12:06
  3. Problem with listbox + icons
    By bojolex in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-01-18, 11:28
  4. Bitmap icons in List
    By billqu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-10-25, 18:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×