×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lublin, Poland
    Posts
    81

    Custom icon with ensymble 'simplesis' command

    So how do you do it? 'py2sis' command accepts '--icon' parameter, why 'simplesis' doesn't?
    whatever happens happens

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lublin, Poland
    Posts
    81

    Re: Custom icon with ensymble 'simplesis' command

    Nevermind. I guess 'simplesis' can only be used for some resource-packaging, since it doesn't create or register the application, it can't set an icon and can't set caps.

    So,
    I have a python application with resources I want to ensymble. These resources have to be in \resource\apps folder (icons, database). My idea is to 'py2sis' python files with --caps and --icon options, then 'simplesis' the resources so they're installed in the required directory, then 'mergesis' them.

    That sounds a bit complicated to me. Perhaps someone has a simpler idea?
    whatever happens happens

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    524

    Re: Custom icon with ensymble 'simplesis' command

    Here's one way:

    1. Generate a SIS file with the py2sis command of Ensymble.
    2. Extract the files in it with SISInfo.
    3. Add your resource files and whatnot in suitable places.
    4. Use the simplesis command of Ensymble to put it all back together.

    You need to do steps 1 and 2 only once if you don't change the icon, captions or UID. You can directly edit the Python files located under "private\<UID>\".

Similar Threads

  1. Ensymble icon...
    By lombrozo in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-10-22, 14:01
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-09-05, 10:38
  3. Custom App Icon?
    By Rozik in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-04-02, 10:37
  4. N80 midlet icon problem revisited... questions
    By kounapuu in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-10-07, 20:15
  5. nokia 7210 modem via IR doesn't work !
    By oussamaaiadi in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-06, 10:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×