×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Nokia 6300 problem with location coordinates

    Hi all i have written this piece of code below. It works fine when in the java wireless tool kit emulator. However when i put the program on my nokia 6300 it comes up with the error "No Class Def Found Error java/lang/NoClassDef FoundError javax/microedition/location/Coordinates

    Code:
    import javax.microedition.midlet.*;
    import javax.microedition.lcdui.*;
    import javax.microedition.location.*;
     public class test extends MIDlet implements CommandListener{
        
        private Display display;
        private TextBox textbox;
        private Command quitCommand;
        private double lon;
        private double lat;
        private Location l;
        
        public void startApp()
        {
            try
            {
                // Set criteria for selecting a location provider:
                // accurate to 500 meters horizontally
                Criteria cr= new Criteria();
                cr.setHorizontalAccuracy(500);
    
                // Get an instance of the provider
                LocationProvider lp= LocationProvider.getInstance(cr);
    
                // Request the location, setting a one-minute timeout
                l = lp.getLocation(60);
                Coordinates c = l.getQualifiedCoordinates();
    
                if(c != null ) {
                    // Use coordinate information
                    lat = c.getLatitude();
                    lon = c.getLongitude();
                }
            }
            catch(Exception e)
            {
    		lon = 0.0;
    		lat = 0.0;
    		
            }
            display = Display.getDisplay(this);
            quitCommand = new Command ("Quit",Command.SCREEN,1);
            textbox =new TextBox ("Location Test", l,40,0);
            textbox .addCommand (quitCommand);
            textbox .setCommandListener(this);
            display .setCurrent(textbox);
            
        }
        
        public void pauseApp()
        {
            
        }
         
        public void destroyApp(boolean unconditional)
        {
            
        }
        
        public void commandAction (Command choice, Displayable displayable)
        {
            if (choice == quitCommand)
            {
                destroyApp(false);
                notifyDestroyed();
            }
        }
    }
    Can any one help at all

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: Nokia 6300 problem with location coordinates

    6300 does not support Location API. You need to use bluetooth API, connect to the GPS receiver and retrieve/parse the NMEA sentences yourself.

    Hartti

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Nokia 6300 problem with location coordinates

    If got a similiar problem while using the location API. I think the 6300 does not support that API. If you got a solution on that, please keep me up to date!

    SORRY! I did no recognize that someone else already answered!

    Is there any solution known, how to use the API on a 6300 instead of using bluetooth and GPS receiver???
    Last edited by Dom1984; 2007-11-03 at 10:58.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: Nokia 6300 problem with location coordinates

    There is no other solution than what I offered above.

    Hartti

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Nokia 6300 problem with location coordinates

    Quote Originally Posted by ninetailedrat View Post
    Hi all i have written this piece of code below. It works fine when in the java wireless tool kit emulator. However when i put the program on my nokia 6300 it comes up with the error "No Class Def Found Error java/lang/NoClassDef FoundError javax/microedition/location/Coordinates

    Code:
    import javax.microedition.midlet.*;
    import javax.microedition.lcdui.*;
    import javax.microedition.location.*;
     public class test extends MIDlet implements CommandListener{
        
        private Display display;
        private TextBox textbox;
        private Command quitCommand;
        private double lon;
        private double lat;
        private Location l;
        
        public void startApp()
        {
            try
            {
                // Set criteria for selecting a location provider:
                // accurate to 500 meters horizontally
                Criteria cr= new Criteria();
                cr.setHorizontalAccuracy(500);
    
                // Get an instance of the provider
                LocationProvider lp= LocationProvider.getInstance(cr);
    
                // Request the location, setting a one-minute timeout
                l = lp.getLocation(60);
                Coordinates c = l.getQualifiedCoordinates();
    
                if(c != null ) {
                    // Use coordinate information
                    lat = c.getLatitude();
                    lon = c.getLongitude();
                }
            }
            catch(Exception e)
            {
    		lon = 0.0;
    		lat = 0.0;
    		
            }
            display = Display.getDisplay(this);
            quitCommand = new Command ("Quit",Command.SCREEN,1);
            textbox =new TextBox ("Location Test", l,40,0);
            textbox .addCommand (quitCommand);
            textbox .setCommandListener(this);
            display .setCurrent(textbox);
            
        }
        
        public void pauseApp()
        {
            
        }
         
        public void destroyApp(boolean unconditional)
        {
            
        }
        
        public void commandAction (Command choice, Displayable displayable)
        {
            if (choice == quitCommand)
            {
                destroyApp(false);
                notifyDestroyed();
            }
        }
    }
    Can any one help at all
    I just tried it using NOKIA N95 without problems. Maybe NOKIA 6300 doesn't support that
    Last edited by alluoshi; 2007-11-09 at 17:18. Reason: I missed something

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-12-04, 16:46
  2. Http connection problem in 6310i
    By teahola in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-10-03, 18:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×