×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8

    TextField bug when deleting all characters in S60 3rd ed FP1 emualtor

    Hi,

    I found a possible bug in S60 3rd ed FP1 emulator which appears in an empty TextField or when all characters of the Textfield are deleted and I press backspace. The application crashes and i get an alert box saying "Application closed: CTextLayout usin 8". It is easy to reproduce and it happens in any Textfield of any Form I have created.
    Is it really a bug or am I doing something wrong?
    Please help.

    Thanks!

    PS This also happens when I press backspace in an empty textbox of the S60 emulator settings. For example in a textbox found in Menu->Settings->Phone->Call->Message Text

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,595

    Re: TextField bug when deleting all characters in S60 3rd ed FP1 emualtor

    Hello retset,

    no, you aren't doing anything wrong, this appears to be emulator-related issue (with actual S60 3rd Ed. FP1 phone the problem doesn't occur).

    Regards,
    r2j7

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: TextField bug when deleting all characters in S60 3rd ed FP1 emualtor

    Thanks!

    If there is any workaround please let me know.

    Regards,

    retset

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,595

    Re: TextField bug when deleting all characters in S60 3rd ed FP1 emualtor

    Hello retset,

    afaik there isn't currently any workaround (since it's only affected with S60 3rd Ed. FP1 emulator only, not real device).

    Regards,
    r2j7
    Last edited by r2j7; 2007-11-14 at 22:14.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4

    Re: TextField bug when deleting all characters in S60 3rd ed FP1 emualtor

    I'd add it's important to have this fixed, so it would allow developers that don't have the device in hands to keep on developing.

    ... and while a fix don't come, a workaround to have the code running on the emulator would be nice indeed.

    Thanks,
    Luiz.

Similar Threads

  1. mmfcodec.h in s60 3rd edition FP1
    By ecio83 in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-06-13, 13:22
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-06-27, 13:35
  3. btsppEcho sample not working on S60 3rd FP1
    By invtux9800 in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-05-16, 17:33
  4. Hotkey support in S60 3rd ed FP1
    By svdwal in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-02-12, 12:09
  5. Bug in S60 3rd edition recognisers
    By John.Holloway in forum Symbian
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-10-12, 17:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×