Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Make python app, including interpreter, that will work anywhere

Hi all,

I am fairly new to Python development for S60. I downloaded Python for my Nokia N70, installed it, developed application and everything works without any probem. I even created SIS, following this manual:
    http://www.mobilenin.com/pys60/info_...pplication.htm

SIS includes Python and my application. Everything works fine on my N70.

I tried to install that SIS on Nokia N95 and it is not recognised at all as installable SIS. I understood there is some difference between R2 and R3 of Symbian.

My question is is there any way I could create SIS that includes Python, my (fairly simple) application that I could distribute to all Nokia users with symbian phones? Where I can find any manual on this?

TIA

Dusan

Re: Make python app, including interpreter, that will work anywhere

Quote Originally Posted by dj.dule View Post
    Hi all,

I am fairly new to Python development for S60. I downloaded Python for my Nokia N70, installed it, developed application and everything works without any probem. I even created SIS, following this manual:
    http://www.mobilenin.com/pys60/info_...pplication.htm

SIS includes Python and my application. Everything works fine on my N70.

I tried to install that SIS on Nokia N95 and it is not recognised at all as installable SIS. I understood there is some difference between R2 and R3 of Symbian.

My question is is there any way I could create SIS that includes Python, my (fairly simple) application that I could distribute to all Nokia users with symbian phones? Where I can find any manual on this?

TIA

Dusan
    Hello Dusan welcome to this Python DiBo

It's not adviced to combine PyS60 and your script for 3rd PyS60 version because it has been signed by Nokia with 17 capabilities !