Discussion Board

Exclamation Problems with OpenC libraries

Hello!

I'm a Spanish guy working on a project in Austria trying to port Google OCR to SymbianOS (hoping that this is a good improvement to the Symbian comunity).

I'm new in Symbian, and I got some problems that I cannot solve although I look through all the documentation I found.

Let me specify my settings first.

I'm working with:
    * Carbide C/C++ v1.2
    * SDK 3rd Edition MR
    * OpenC SDK Plug-In MR

And the paths I'm using for my Carbide project are:
    * tesseract/src/util
    * tesseract/src
    * tesseract/inc
    * C:/Symbian/9.1/S60_3rd_MR/Epoc32/include
    * C:/Symbian/9.1/S60_3rd_MR/Epoc32/include/libc
    * C:/Symbian/9.1/S60_3rd_MR/Epoc32/include/stdapis

where tesseract is the folder where I have my project.

I'm using mmp files to compile the project. I'm particular I was trying to compile one of the folders (ccutil), when I came across with the following errors:

Severity and Description Location
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\inttypes.h undefined identifier 'intmax_t' line 40
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\sys\stdint.h ';' expected line 38
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\sys\stdint.h ';' expected line 43
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\sys\stdint.h ';' expected line 48
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\sys\stdint.h ';' expected line 53
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\sys\stdint.h ';' expected line 58
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\sys\stdint.h ';' expected line 63
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\sys\stdint.h ';' expected line 68
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\sys\stdint.h ';' expected line 73
    ..\..\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\EPOC32\include\stdapis\sys\stdint.h ';' expected line 77