×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    209

    Can Nokia connectivity Framwork work with S60 3rd FP2 SDK?

    I have installed S60 2nd platform SDK ,S60 3rd FP2 platform SDK and then Nokia connectivity Framwork in my computer.But the Nokia connectivity Framwork just can detect S60 2nd platform SDK and my project is required to work in S60 3rd SDK. So how can I use S60 3rd with Nokia connectivity Framwork?
    All that I want to do is to use one notebook to simulate two devices communicate with each other by bluetooth,and some people told me to use Nokia connectivity Framwork to achieve this purpose. So I installed Nokia connectivity Framwork. But now I find it can work with S60 3rd,how can I deal with this problem?Is there any other tools can help?(I can't change this project to S60 2nd,because it is required to be done in S60 3rd.)

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Can Nokia connectivity Framwork work with S60 3rd FP2 SDK?

    Have you tried the S60 3rd SDK MR? (I'm not saying that it should but maybe ...) Always read an SDK/tool's release notes, there you will find info about features that are supported or not.

    S60 3rd SDK FP2 is a beta, there's no surprise if event advertised features are not exactyl working with it.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    209

    Re: Can Nokia connectivity Framwork work with S60 3rd FP2 SDK?

    Thank you!But when I installed S60 3rd mr SDK, it says"couldn't retrieve value of Instances", what's the problem? Shall I uninstall S60 3rd FP2 SDK before install S60 3rd mr SDK?


    Quote Originally Posted by ltomuta View Post
    Have you tried the S60 3rd SDK MR? (I'm not saying that it should but maybe ...) Always read an SDK/tool's release notes, there you will find info about features that are supported or not.

    S60 3rd SDK FP2 is a beta, there's no surprise if event advertised features are not exactyl working with it.

Similar Threads

  1. ###Upgrading Firmware###
    By zahid44 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 2008-10-21, 07:17
  2. Ethernet Connection for S60 3rd Ed FP2 on Vista Problem
    By singhgupi in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-11-06, 05:17
  3. Will PC Connectivity SDK 3.0 functionality work with Nokia 7610?
    By andrewcarr in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2004-12-02, 11:41
  4. nokia 7210 modem via IR doesn't work !
    By oussamaaiadi in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-06, 10:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×