×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    193

    Question how to change default locale in midp

    hi,
    as in normal java ,we can easily change the locale e.g
    Locale.setDefault(Locale.FRANCE);
    same like this ,can we change the default locale in J2ME.
    ANY SUGGESTIONS PLEASE!

    Can we get the list of supported locales in j2me!
    Last edited by jackofall; 2007-12-23 at 22:52. Reason: how to get supported locales in J2ME

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,192

    Re: how to change default locale in midp

    Not possible. You can find out the current locale, but you cannot change the locale or get a list of supported locales.

    Hartti

Similar Threads

  1. Can I change MIDP 1.0 to MIDP 2.0 on Siemens SX1?
    By WM2K in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-11-06, 19:54
  2. Series 60 MIDP 1.0 SDK w/ MMAPI
    By jritchey in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-08-26, 22:28
  3. S90 MIDP SDK 1.0 Beta MMAPI Problem
    By kfalck in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-06-21, 19:44
  4. getting MIDP 1.0 form layout behaviour in MIDP 2.0?
    By ttmyks in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-04-21, 15:42
  5. change default style in link
    By m.scrima in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2003-11-17, 11:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •