×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    596

    Question remove cba button from view through code

    hi,
    all,i have made a resource which is used in many views.
    in some views i don't want to show some cba button like back.
    please anybody tellme how i can made this change without modifying my resource. can i make it through code.
    thanks
    kishore

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,750

    Re: remove cba button from view through code

    You can search for CBA in the Wiki.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: remove cba button from view through code

    One way to do the things you want to do is like this

    You can create different CBA in the resource file. You can change the cba used at runtime.

    You can use

    CEikButtonGroupContainer* Cba = CEikButtonGroupContainer::Current();

    if(Cba != NULL)
    {
    Cba->SetCommandSetL(R_AVKON_SOFTKEYS_OPTIONS_EXIT);
    Cba->DrawNow();
    }



    You can use whichever cba settings you want to use than R_AVKON_SOFTKEYS_OPTIONS_EXIT.

    I hope this helps in solving the problem.

Similar Threads

  1. CBA Button in ProcessBar
    By cds.ds in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-11-30, 13:06
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-11-09, 14:00
  3. Testing HTTP client for Nokia 3650; Looking to share code
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-09-10, 15:30
  4. nokia 7650 http button press hang (CODE ATTACHED)
    By gwhistance in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-08-30, 09:17
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-06-10, 12:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×