×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: IAP capability

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    34

    IAP capability

    Hi all.
    i want to create new internet access point. Do i need network control capability?
    thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    803

    Re: IAP capability

    No. You need WriteDeviceData capability.
    Regards,
    ivey

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    34

    Re: IAP capability

    Ok. But when i execute second time code Leaves KErrAlreadyExits. I read that we can create multiple IAP with rank 0. why the code leaves? At Symbian V2 i can create multiple IAP with same values. thanks.


    CCommsDbConnectionPrefTableView * view = db->OpenConnectionPrefTableLC(ECommDbConnectionDirectionOutgoing);

    CCommsDbConnectionPrefTableView::TCommDbIapBearer bearerinfo;
    bearerinfo.iBearerSet = (TUint32) -1;
    bearerinfo.iIapId=Iap;

    CCommsDbConnectionPrefTableView::TCommDbIapConnectionPref pref;
    pref.iRanking = 0;
    pref.iDirection=ECommDbConnectionDirectionOutgoing;
    pref.iDialogPref =ECommDbDialogPrefDoNotPrompt;
    pref.iBearer=bearerinfo;

    view->InsertConnectionPreferenceL(pref); // LEAVES -11
    CleanupStack::PopAndDestroy(view);

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    803

    Re: IAP capability

    KErrAlreadyExits has nothing to do with capabilities.

    This is from SDK help:
    IMPORT_C void InsertConnectionPreferenceL(const TCommDbIapConnectionPref &aPref, TBool aReadOnly=EFalse);

    Inserts a new IAP connection preference into the connetion preference table. The supplied `aPref` is checked to ensure that the rank and direction do not conflict with existing records.
    Code:
    bearerinfo.iIapId=Iap;
    I think that in your case Iap should be different every time you call InsertConnectionPreferenceL().
    Regards,
    ivey

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    34

    Re: IAP capability

    No. Iap is different every time. but rank and direction same. and with rank = 0, must not leave. I am wrong?
    thanks.

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    803

    Re: IAP capability

    Don't know.

    You can try setting iRanking to 1 instead of 0. Also you can try setting iBearerSet to ECommDbBearerGPRS (or whatever you need here).
    Regards,
    ivey

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    34

    Re: IAP capability

    thanks_______________

Similar Threads

  1. CommDB - Which IAP Id is the right IAP Id??
    By hoopsman in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-09-09, 20:52
  2. S60 2nd to 3rd/ PlatformSecurity / Capabilities
    By jarkoos in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-04-14, 14:08
  3. Choose IAP for video streaming session
    By molst in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-12-05, 08:01
  4. RGenericAgent, RConnection, enumeration and IAP strange behavior PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!
    By stenlik in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-12-20, 05:40
  5. Iap Creation and Connection.
    By shashishaw in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-07-20, 09:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×