×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173

    Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    I have unlocked the Secure Element but my midlet still cannot connect to it using:
    (MFStandardConnection)Connector.open( System.getProperty("internal.se.url") );

    Any ideas?
    Last edited by alixwarnke; 2008-01-31 at 10:07.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    You have to use System.getProperty("internal.mf.url").

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    Oh, sorry misprint. I meant internal.mf.url

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    The best thing you could do is catch the exception(if any) and check if the function throws this exception.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    SecurityException...

    How come?
    The SE is unlocked, I'm only trying to connect, not doing anything with the connection.

    Is it because my Midlet is among other "apps" and not in the "Secure applications"-catalogue?
    If that is the case, how do I add an app into this directory? In Nokia PC Suite I have no choice where to install them.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    Please debug your midlet and check the API documentation for the function it will choke on. And use the "getMessage"-function from Exception.

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    try {
    MFStandardConnection mfs = (MFStandardConnection)Connector.open(System.getProperty("internal.mf.url"));
    } catch (IOException e) {
    form.append(e.getMessage());
    }


    This is all the code, the phone says:
    Security
    java/lang/SecurityException

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    58

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    mmm.... I think that you midlet need to be signed.

    I bought the certificate to get the access to the SE, so, considering that the MiFare emulation is inside the SE, I think that you need to sign your appplication.

    But I'm not sure.

    To sign the application the only way is to buy a brand new certificate.

    Check the other posts about the code signing,

    bye
    Roberto

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    That can't be right? The whole purpose of unlocking the secure element is that you then can run unsigned midlets to access it...

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    Hi,

    to access the Mifare part of your secure element the mobile does not have to be unlocked and the midlet does not have to be signed. Are you using the correct keys? These are changed to default when the mobile was unlocked.

  11. #11
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    How do I use the keys?
    I'm only establishing a connection, not trying to access any portion of the Mifare-part yet... But if you have to provide a key even for this little task I'm curious as to how that is done.

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    Maybe you should have a look in the MFStandardExampleMidlet.java in the examples folder of the 6131 SDK. They are statically declaring the MFKey. It could be that the MFStandardConnection implementation does something with it.

  13. #13
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    I copied their code and statically defined MFKeyB (and MFKeyA) with:
    {(byte)0xff, (byte)0xff, (byte)0xff, (byte)0xff, (byte)0xff, (byte)0xff}

    Same result unfortunately

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    It could be that you don't have the right firmware on your phone and else I'm afraid I can't help you. To check firmware '*#0000#', if it does not say 5.11 you have the wrong firmware.

  15. #15
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173

    Re: Connecting to SE using MFStandardConnection

    Nokia 6131 NFC
    v 05.12

    I upgraded the phone on a Nokia Service Point

Similar Threads

  1. Read an external MiFare card - using MFStandardConnection
    By zinxed in forum Near Field Communication
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-08-10, 10:35
  2. Connecting from PC to phone via RFCOMM, OBEX
    By buzz111 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-01, 05:48
  3. Connecting GPRS with default connection
    By EkEk in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-11-22, 03:45
  4. Hiding access-point selection dialog while connecting to FTP server
    By SymbianSandy in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-11-17, 06:11
  5. Hiding access-point selection dialog while connecting to FTP server
    By SymbianSandy in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-11-17, 06:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×