Discussion Board

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Regular Contributor

Question Total Noob questions...

Yes I'm a total noob in regards to Python so sorry if this has already been asked (which it probably has) but I have two questions :-

* I keep reading about using python on an emulator but can't find any download links or any howto's.

* I read about making py files into sisx files using ensemble (sp) but there is no real noob guide.

If you can help me with either then many thanx but please don't flame me as I have searched here, google and other sources and asked several times in other threads but still no answers

Regular Contributor

Re: Total Noob questions...

> I keep reading about using python on an emulator but can't find any download links or any howto's.

Download PyS60 for S60 emulator. You can get S60 emulator by downloading S60 SDK.
    Mikko Ohtamaa

http://mfabrik.com
    http://blog.mfabrik.com

Regular Contributor

Quote Originally Posted by miohtama View Post
    > I keep reading about using python on an emulator but can't find any download links or any howto's.

Download PyS60 for S60 emulator. You can get S60 emulator by downloading S60 SDK.
    Any chance of a link please? I have downloaded a few SDKs and nothing works. I have a N93 btw. Thanx mate

Nokia Developer Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by Dansco View Post
    Yes I'm a total noob in regards to Python so sorry if this has already been asked (which it probably has) but I have two questions :-

* I keep reading about using python on an emulator but can't find any download links or any howto's.

* I read about making py files into sisx files using ensemble (sp) but there is no real noob guide.

If you can help me with either then many thanx but please don't flame me as I have searched here, google and other sources and asked several times in other threads but still no answers
    Ensymble is used to package .py scripts into installable .sis or .sisx files. Here's how to do it: