×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    Hi,

    Is there any way to make SIP settings automatically from application?

    I wuold like to do this:

    No sip settings configured
    Application starts first time
    application holds necessary information to create
    sip settings (username pass proxy etc)

    so basically when user lauch application it creates sip settings if there isnt it allready.

    or if this isnt possible can I download wbxml file from webserver and use somekind provisioning API to create settings?

    many thanks for help

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    at least with device menagement API's it should be possible, to check them out, ahve a look into Wiki exmaples:
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...GetPlugIns.zip
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...Example_01.zip

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    thanks for reply,

    I have now trying to find out, how that DM works.

    I wuold like to know is there allready SIP profile called "TESTSIP" if not we create it.

    so is it it possible to do all things at once?

    Code:
    TBool CMyDMRootObject::AddAccountL(void)
    {
    	TBool Ret(EFalse);
    	TBuf<150> hjelpBuf;
    	TBuf8<255> smalHjelp,uriBuf;
    		
    	smalHjelp.Copy(_L("TESTSIP"));
    	uriBuf.Copy(iName);
    	uriBuf.Append(_L8("/"));
    	uriBuf.Append(smalHjelp);
    	
    	//ilogger.Log(_L8("Url = "));
    	//ilogger.Log(uriBuf);
    		
    	Ret = ETrue;
    	iSmlDmAdapter->AddNodeObjectL(uriBuf, KNullDesC8,0);
    	
    	smalHjelp.Copy(_L("sip:pertti@my.sipserver.com"));
    	uriBuf.Copy(_L("SIP/SIPId0x00000005/AddressOfRecord"));
    	uriBuf.Append(_L8("/"));
    	uriBuf.Append(smalHjelp);
    
    	//ilogger.Log(_L8("\r\n-- Add Account -- done \r\n"));
    	TInt statusRef(0);
    	iSmlDmAdapter->StartAtomicL();
    	iErrorCode = MSmlDmAdapter::EOk;
    	iSmlDmAdapter->UpdateLeafObjectL(uriBuf,iUseLuid,aObject,aType,statusRef);
    	
    	iSmlDmAdapter->CompleteOutstandingCmdsL();
    		
    	if(iErrorCode == MSmlDmAdapter::EOk)
    		iSmlDmAdapter->CommitAtomicL();
    	else
    		iSmlDmAdapter->RollbackAtomicL();
    		
    	return Ret;
    }
    is this possible? And how I can know what is uri path to just created SIP profile There was simple example of making Email settings in one function so hope it's possible to make it for SIP too.
    Last edited by miikkis; 2008-02-26 at 11:31. Reason: typo

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    AFAIK there are no test sip settings present when the device leave the shop, thus you gotta make it yourself, anyway, to get started check the UID for SIP settings and try out the thing.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    yep, I just want to check profile everytime when application starts so if user deletes it app will create it again.

    damn this seems to be hard thing not too much examples available.

    But thanks for helping Yucca

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    Local Client Provisioning plug-in for VoIP

    many thanks to nokia just when I needed it

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    I need to use that DM anyway cos Local Client Provisioning plug-in for VoIP supports only phones where is voip 2.x.

    so i have now created sip profile and I can set all other settings, but howto set Default Accespoint?

    Can you yucca give me some hint?

    Code:
    setBuffer.Copy(_L8("Winsock"));
    iMyDMRootObject->UpdateLeafObjectL(_L8("/Default"),setBuffer,iMyDMRootObject->iGroups[0]->iChilds[3]->iMimeType);
    dindt work

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    are you sure /default is correct Url and "Winsock" is correct Luid for it ?
    I would doubt that actually.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    no im not sure about that but there are just this settings available

    /SIPId
    /Name
    /ProfileType
    /AddressOfRecord
    /OutboundProxy
    /OutboundProxy/Host
    /OutboundProxy/Port
    /OutboundProxy/Transport
    /OutboundProxy/Username
    /OutboundProxy/Passwd
    /OutboundProxy/Realm
    /RegistrarServer
    /RegistrarServer/Host
    /RegistrarServer/Port
    /RegistrarServer/Transport
    /RegistrarServer/Username
    /RegistrarServer/PrivateIdentity
    /RegistrarServer/Passwd
    /RegistrarServer/Realm
    /Default
    /LooseRouting
    /EnableSecurityNegotiation
    /EnableSignalCompression
    /EnableAutoRegistration
    /PrefConRefMapping: aURI = SIP/SIPId0x08000002 --> aLUID = SIPId0x08000002

    I taked this from Dm_Debug.txt

    There isnt any word about ap

    So do you know how to set AP? Why sip just dont ask ap when some1 tries to enable it without AP? wuold be too simple prolly

  10. #10
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    Haven't checked where the AP is, but you could maybe read thye DDF documents for different DM objects to figur eit out.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    Code:
    setBuffer.Copy(_L8("/AP/APId003/NAPDef/NAPId003"));
    			
    iMyDMRootObject->UpdateLeafObjectL(_L8("/PrefConRefMapping"),setBuffer,iMyDMRootObject->iGroups[0]->iChilds[3]->iMimeType);
    I think that is correct path, but isn't working. Are there any applications what allows me to check all napids what is in phone .

  12. #12
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    Basically I made two different examples in there, which both are not finalized, so there are tasks you would need to add there. anyway another one is for DM plug-ins with dynamic roots and another one with static, so check that you atek right one, and that you add correct UID in there as well.

    Also you definetely need to explain what you ahve done before, and what happens, just saying that this line does not work gives no clue on how you are trying to utilize it.

  13. #13
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    135

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    Hi thanks for this precious information. I have followed the same path than miikkis re-using much of the DM example changing the plug-in ID with the sip one.
    Right now, I am able to create a new sip profile with almost all the fields except for the profile type(IETF/Nokia 3GPP), the realm and the default access point.
    I use the updateleafObjectL routine to update the different fields.

    Miikkis,

    have you solved your access point problem. If yes can you share you solution

    regarding the realm I use /OutboundProxy/Realm but it crahses.
    I always use the same mime type "text/plain" for all the fields

    Can you help me ?

    thanks in advance
    Jean-philippe
    jean-philippe

  14. #14
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    135

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    I made some progress in the ProfileType where lowercase must eb specified /ProfileType ïms¨ to have the Nokia 3GPP profile set and my realm problem disappeared.
    the last problem is the access point.

    my feeling is that it should be:
    setBuffer.Copy(_L8("AP/APId003"));

    iMyDMRootObject->UpdateLeafObjectL(_L8("/PrefConRefMapping"),setBuffer,iMyDMRootObject->iGroups[0]->iChilds[3]->iMimeType);

    if the APId003 is the one you want to select but it doesn't work.

    The SIP DM doc doesn't provide much information:

    ./SIP/<X>/PrefConRef

    The PrefConRef link is used to define the logical reference to connectivity information (AP) stored elsewhere in the management tree.
    jean-philippe

  15. #15
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    135

    Re: New SIP settings without using settings -> sip settings

    by the way, Miikkis

    I saw an error in your url list. The url for the access point is /PrefConRef and not /PrefConRefMapping

    Have a nice day
    Jean-philippe
    jean-philippe

Similar Threads

  1. SIP VoIP Settings Tool
    By petrosoi in forum VoIP
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 2009-01-18, 05:23
  2. Adding new SIP profiles to SIP Settings?
    By jrantam in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-03-02, 10:56
  3. Has Nokia broken 7650 J2ME in v4.39?
    By LongSteve in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2003-06-03, 17:05
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-02-07, 11:25
  5. 7650 and MS Bluetooth Transceiver
    By damnedi in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1970-01-01, 02:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •