Discussion Board

Lightbulb Introduction to embedded modular handset

I'm a student of Institute of Architecture and Industry Anhui China,and I design a kind of "modular handset".Now I got two patents for this invention.I teamed up with Nokia to do the work.
    Should you be interested in my design, please contact me.

Gedong
    292, Ziyun Road, Economic-Technological Development Area Hefei China
    Tel:86-13739250080 86-0552-3088599(home) E-mail:gedong01@126.com

[SIZE="4"]Introduction to embedded modular handset
    The traditional handset is designed as the integrated structure, but the modular handset is designed as three modules including the mainframe, function and body, the user can replace the corresponding module on demand to change the handset’s function and appearance, therefore, it not only is suitable for the diversified handset market, but also greatly enhances the competition of the handset manufacturer.

Compared with the traditional integrated structure design, this unique modular design features the following remarkable advantages:
    1.Exploit more extensive market: because the modular handset has the variable function and appearance, so the user can select it more flexibly, the handset can meet the requirement of the consumers for innovelty, variation, personablity and function via changing different modules, the consumers are ready to accept it (as shown in the figure 1A and 1B).
    [IMG][/IMG]
    Figure 1 A purchase mode of traditional handset[IMG][/IMG]
    Figure 1B purchase mode of new type of modular handset
    2.Generate higher margin: the modular handset radically changes the horizontal production and R&D mode of the traditional handset, its cross R&D and production mode (as shown in the figure 2A) effectively reduces the production cost, R&D cost of the new product, stock risk and marketing risk (as shown in the figure 2B).
    [IMG][/IMG]