×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 50
  1. #1
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    744

    Making the script a .sis file

    I've made a script and I wan't to know how can I make a .sis file from this script ... and there is any code for the app run in background? I want to put "Background" on the menu ...



    Thanks a lot! Bye

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Deva, Romania
    Posts
    3,471

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Use Ensymble for making the script into a sis file


    I can't help much with the background option, but have a look at the Appswitch module.
    Last edited by bogdan.galiceanu; 2008-02-19 at 04:59.

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,796

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by Rafael T. View Post
    I've made a script and I wan't to know how can I make a .sis file from this script ... and there is any code for the app run in background? I want to put "Background" on the menu ...



    Thanks a lot! Bye
    Hello Rafael ,

    Answer to all your questions are in the previous Posts in the Forum
    You can search them using keywords "Background Image" "Appswitch" "Py2sis" and "Ensymble". Do read them there are many posts regarding the same.


    Best Regards
    Croozeus
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    744

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by bogdan.galiceanu View Post
    Use Ensymble for making the script into a sis file


    I can't help much with the background option, but have a look at the Appswitch module.
    Thanks mates, but, I couldn't understand this site and this .sis file for running in background ... what should I do with the .sis file that you passed my for running in background? and this ensymble site? sorry i'm from Brazil I can't understand English very well ... could some one explain me better?

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    744

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    I've downloaded the ensymble-0.26 but i don't know how to make the .sis file ... i've read about it but I couldn't understand

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,796

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by Rafael T. View Post
    I've downloaded the ensymble-0.26 but i don't know how to make the .sis file ... i've read about it but I couldn't understand
    Go through this post
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...3&postcount=10

    Also many of the previous posts regarding the same topic may be very useful.

    Please specify what you cannot understand.

    Best Regards
    Croozeus
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    744

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Finally, I did the .py a .sis! thaks for all of you ... I just want to know the Background question ... what do I have to do for the app run in Background? And, how can I get it to boot with the cellphone? thaks for all the help!

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,796

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Use the Appswitch module for running the application in background. bogdan.galiceanu posted the link in his post.
    Moreover there is a autostart feature in Ensymble 0.26 that can help you to start the application while the phone starts.
    Ensymble 0.26

    Hope that helps

    Best Regards
    Croozeus
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  9. #9
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    744

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Thanks again, croozeus!!! But my question about background is this: bogdan.galiceanu posted a sis file for running the app in background ... what can I do with this .sis file?! Thanks!

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    744

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    I don't want to put an image as background, I want to run the application in background (hide the application)

  11. #11
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Deva, Romania
    Posts
    3,471

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by Rafael T. View Post
    Thanks again, croozeus!!! But my question about background is this: bogdan.galiceanu posted a sis file for running the app in background ... what can I do with this .sis file?! Thanks!
    I haven't used this module, so I can't tell you anything about my experience with it. But here's how I think it works:

    First, install the sis file. I gave you the link to the unsigned version, so you'll have to sign it in order to Install it. If you don't know how to do that, try this selfsigned version first. If that doesn't work, look for guides on how to sign a sis file (there are plenty on the Net).

    Now all you have to do is use the functions provided by this module to put your application into the background. Like I said, I don't know how to do that because I haven't used this before, but I'm sure someone else can explain it.

    Hope that helps

  12. #12
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    744

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Thanks man! But I would like to know if I can't do it all into just 1 .sis file ... I'am doing a application like RotateMe, but in Python, just for fun and for some friends ... But I don't want to have to install the 2 .sis ... can a I do that? transform all that into just 1 .sis file? If yes, how can I do it and what code I have to put in my script? Thanks for all of you for the big help!

  13. #13
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Deva, Romania
    Posts
    3,471

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by Rafael T. View Post
    Thanks man! But I would like to know if I can't do it all into just 1 .sis file ... I'am doing a application like RotateMe, but in Python, just for fun and for some friends ... But I don't want to have to install the 2 .sis ... can a I do that? transform all that into just 1 .sis file? If yes, how can I do it and what code I have to put in my script? Thanks for all of you for the big help!
    Yes, you can, with the mergesis command of Ensymble. It explains how to do it in the Readme file. Here's the text:

    The "mergesis" command
    ----------------------

    SYNOPSIS
    $ ensymble.py mergesis
    [--cert=mycert.cer] [--privkey=mykey.key] [--passphrase=12345]
    [--encoding=terminal,filesystem] [--verbose]
    <infile> [mergefile]... <outfile>


    DESCRIPTION

    The "mergesis" command takes a set of SIS files and inserts them as
    unconditional embedded SIS files in the first one. The resulting SIS
    package is then signed with the certificate provided. None of the
    certificates of the first SIS file are preserved.

    Note: The "mergesis" command will only work with SIS files that do not
    already contain other embedded SIS files.


    PARAMETERS

    infile

    Path of the base SIS file.

    mergefile

    Zero or more SIS files to embed in the base sis file.

    outfile

    Path of the resulting SIS file. If a directory name is given, base SIS
    file name is used as the output file name.

    --cert=mycert.cer
    -a mycert.cer

    Certificate to use for signing in PEM (text) format. If no certificate
    and its private key are given, Ensymble uses a default self-signed
    certificate (see option "--cert" for command "py2sis" above).

    --privkey=mykey.key
    -k mykey.key

    Private key of the certificate in PEM (text) format. If option "--cert"
    (above) is given, this option is required as well.

    --passphrase=12345
    -p 12345

    Pass phrase of the private key.

    Note: Using command line options to give the pass phrase is insecure.
    Any user of the computer will be able to see command lines of started
    programs and thus will see the pass phrase in plain view. Instead,
    standard input should be used (see examples below).

    If no pass phrase is given on the command line or standard input, it
    will be asked interactively.


    EXAMPLES

    Note: The command lines below may be wrapped over multiple lines due to
    layout constraints. In reality, each of them should be contained in one
    physical command line.

    $ ensymble.py mergesis
    --cert=mycert.cer --key=mykey.key --passphrase=12345
    myapp_v1_0_0.sis PythonForS60_1_3_17_3rdEd_selfsigned.SIS
    myapp_standalone_v1_0_0.sis

    A Python for S60 script "myapp_v1_0_0.sis" will be merged with Python
    runtime SIS "PythonForS60_1_3_17_3rdEd_selfsigned.SIS". A new SIS file
    "myscript_standalone_v1_0_0.sis" will be created and signed with
    "mycert.cer" using private key "mykey.key".

    $ echo "12345" | ensymble.py mergesis
    --cert=mycert.cer --key=mykey.key
    basefile.sis addon1.sis addon2.sis

    Pass phrase can be given in Ensymble standard input, so that it will not
    be visible to all users of the computer (see option "--passphrase"
    above).

  14. #14
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belo Horizonte, Brazil
    Posts
    744

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Thanks, mate ... i'm trying to get the app to run in hide mode (using appswitch) ... my app function is to auto-rotate the screen like RotateMe ... but, they say this code is dangerous ... it's just put it into the script the same way it is? :

    Code:
    # AppKill - frontend for the appswitch module
    # (c) Goetz Schwandtner 12-2006
    
    import appuifw, e32
    import appswitch
    
    class AppKill(object):
        def __init__(self):
            self.showall = False
            appuifw.app.title = u'AppKill (c) G.Schwandtner'
     self.appl = list(appswitch.application_list(self.showall))
     self.lb = appuifw.Listbox(self.appl,self.switch_to)
     appuifw.app.menu=[(u'kill app',self.kill_app),(u'about',self.about),(u'toggle hidden',self.toggle_hidden),(u'refresh',self.refresh)]
     appuifw.app.body=self.lb
     appuifw.app.exit_key_handler=self.quit
     self.lock=e32.Ao_lock()
     self.lock.wait()
        def about(self):
            appuifw.note(u'(c) 2006 Goetz Schwandtner')
        def refresh(self):
         self.appl=list(appswitch.application_list(self.showall))
     self.lb.set_list(self.appl)
        def cur_app(self):
     return self.appl[self.lb.current()]
        def switch_to(self):
     appswitch.switch_to_fg(self.cur_app())
        def kill_app(self):
     appswitch.kill_app(self.cur_app())
     self.refresh()
        def toggle_hidden(self):
     self.showall = not self.showall
     self.refresh()
        def quit(self):
     self.lock.signal()
     appuifw.app.set_exit()
        
    if __name__ == '__main__':
        ak=AppKill()



    My application code is this:

    Code:
    import sensor, appuifw, audio, e32
    
    sensor_type = sensor.sensors()['RotSensor']
    
    N95_sensor = sensor.Sensor(sensor_type['id'],sensor_type['category'])
    
    N95_sensor.set_event_filter(sensor.RotEventFilter())
    
    appuifw.note(u"Gire o telefone!")
    
    def get_sensor_data(status):
    
        if status == sensor.orientation.TOP :
    
            appuifw.app.orientation='portrait'
    
        elif status == sensor.orientation.RIGHT :
    
            appuifw.app.orientation='landscape'
    
    def item1():
        appuifw.note(u"Por: Rafael Tavares e Marcelo (The King)", "info")
            
    
    def item2():
        appuifw.app.exit= quit 
    
    def quit():
    
        N95_sensor.disconnect()
    
        app_lock.signal()
    
    appuifw.app.menu = [(u"About", item1)]
    
    
    N95_sensor.connect(get_sensor_data)
    
    print ' Gire seu telefone!'
    print 'Por: Rafael e Marcelo'
    
    
    appuifw.app.screen='full'
    
    appuifw.app.title = u"Sensor de Rotacao"
    
    appuifw.app.exit_key_handler = quit
    
    app_lock = e32.Ao_lock()
    
    app_lock.wait()

    How to proceed? do you think it will work fine in background?


    And another stupid question: how can I write in the screen when app is in .sis? 'print' doesn't work.


    Thanks for all!!!

  15. #15
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Deva, Romania
    Posts
    3,471

    Re: Making the script a .sis file

    Quote Originally Posted by Rafael T. View Post
    And another stupid question: how can I write in the screen when app is in .sis? 'print' doesn't work.
    You can display messages using appuifw.note(u"Your message here", "info")

Similar Threads

  1. error msg while making .sis file
    By halofolks in forum Symbian
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2007-07-05, 11:44
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2007-07-02, 06:28
  3. .sis file not opening on N70
    By asteroidm in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-05-04, 17:14
  4. S60 theme questions
    By Nokian_Spb in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-08-17, 06:11
  5. nokia 7210 modem via IR doesn't work !
    By oussamaaiadi in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-06, 10:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×