×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    56

    getting access point configuration

    my python script is using the internet connection,
    i want to know if its possible on default access point selection of if
    i call:
    apid = socket.select_access_point()
    apo = socket.access_point(apid)
    socket.set_default_access_point(apo)

    is it possible to get the proxy and port configured for the chosen access point.
    since it seems python doesnt use the specified proxy and port and using it from the script
    itself works, just i want to automate it so the user wont need to provide his access point proxy.

    thx

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,800

    Re: getting access point configuration

    Quote Originally Posted by roidayan View Post
    my python script is using the internet connection,
    i want to know if its possible on default access point selection of if
    i call:
    apid = socket.select_access_point()
    apo = socket.access_point(apid)
    socket.set_default_access_point(apo)

    is it possible to get the proxy and port configured for the chosen access point.
    since it seems python doesnt use the specified proxy and port and using it from the script
    itself works, just i want to automate it so the user wont need to provide his access point proxy.

    thx
    If I understood what you mean to say, You need a code to have a default access point? Right?

    Yes this is possible, even for WLAN. Here is an example.

    Best Regards
    Croozeus
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    56

    Re: getting access point configuration

    I use that to set access point but it seems python doesnt use the proxy of my wap connection point.
    right now i use in python something like
    conn = httplib.HTTPConnection(proxy.ip,port)
    conn.request("GET","http://www.google.com", None, headers)

    and i checked and the proxy ip and port exists in the access point ipv4 configuration.
    i want from python to be able to get those values so a user wont have to check proxy manually and set it in the script.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: getting access point configuration

    there are news? can i get the proxy ip and port from an access point?

Similar Threads

  1. Connecting J2ME application to Internet using WAP access point?
    By khurshed79 in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2012-09-12, 09:53
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-08-10, 08:20
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-08-18, 09:03
  4. NOKIA D211 doesn't work with my 3com and Asus access point
    By nuvolablu in forum Multimodecards
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-04-24, 19:00
  5. Midlet using a default Access Point
    By fboya in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-07-03, 18:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×