Discussion Board

hello world doesn't run :(

Hi,
    I'm a newbie to carbide c++. After installed the active perl, jre, carbide.c++ 1.2, s60 3rd edition SDK, I created a new symbian c++ project and try to running the hello world program, after build the project and click the run menu, the emulator showed to screen, but it's empty. What's the wrong?

Thanks
    Wade

Regular Contributor

Re: hello world doesn't run :(

Are you have try the option on softkey.
    http://blogehendrawan.blogspot.com - Kembangin symbian di Indonesia yukk....

Nokia Developer Moderator

Note that the very first boot of the emulator may take several minutes.
    If it is surely frozen, you should check the log file of the emulator: http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Epocwind.out
    If it contains something about sound, and you are using a laptop, disabling the integrated sound card might help.

Quote Originally Posted by hendrawan.ashari View Post
    Are you have try the option on softkey.
    I'm not sure what is that? you mean the keys in emulator?

Regular Contributor

Quote Originally Posted by wade.yinn View Post
    I'm not sure what is that? you mean the keys in emulator?
    In emulator and on the device, the softkeys are the keys next to the screen on the left and on the right.

Regards,
    Andi

Quote Originally Posted by Lichtens View Post
    In emulator and on the device, the softkeys are the keys next to the screen on the left and on the right.

Regards,
    Andi
    yes, Andi, I pressed that keys, actually,I pressed all the keys in emulator... it doesn't work. :( Maybe there'r some issues in my environment setup?

Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    Note that the very first boot of the emulator may take several minutes.
    If it is surely frozen, you should check the log file of the emulator: http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Epocwind.out