×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: OMA DM & SIP

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    135

    OMA DM & SIP

    I am trying to use the DM adapter for the SIP profile object. One of the SIP parameter is the default access point. the DM uri for the parameter is /PrefConRef and the value must be a link to an DM AP (access point) object something like /AP/APId00.....

    has anybody any experience in this domain ?

    thanks in advance
    Jean-philippe
    jean-philippe

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    135

    Re: OMA DM & SIP profile

    When looking at the latest Nokia dopcumentation on SNAP DM there are references to IAP and example of what should entered . They mentioned "./AP/APId003" if APId003 references your selected access point.

    I use the DM_example1 to create a SIP profile (example found in wiki) and use
    iMyDMRootObject->UpdateLeafObjectL(_L8("/PrefConRef"),(_L8("./AP/APId006"),_L8("text/plain"));

    to associate the access point to the created profile where APId006 references a valid IAP in my phone.

    unfortunately, I get an error (invalid object)

    does anybody has an experience on it ?

    Can we enter a bug report if we are not a nokia forum pro member ?

    thansk in advance for your help
    jean-philippe

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: OMA DM & SIP profile

    just check that you are really using full Url and correct Luid (if it is available and required) mapped for that node. Your values do not look correct to me..

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    135

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    hello,

    thank you for your answer.

    as a matter of fact, my information is confusing because I used the dmRoot_object.cpp of the DM example found on Wiki.

    so the iMyDMRootObject-> pointeur is the DmRoot_Object pointer not the DM adapter pointer. The implementer of the example choose to use the same method name .

    the iMyDMRootObject->UpdateLeafObjectL(_L8("/PrefConRef"),(_L8("./AP/APId006"),_L8("text/plain"));

    add the SIP/<x> to the uri before calling the UpdateLeafObjectL of the DM adapter.

    I haved used the same method for all the other SIP profile parameters with success such as:
    iMyDMRootObject->UpdateLeafObjectL(_L8("/EnableSecurityNegotiation"),_L8("EFalse"),_L8("text/plain"));
    or

    TRAP_IGNORE(iMyDMRootObject->UpdateLeafObjectL(_L8("/OutboundProxy/Transport"),_L8("TCP"),_L8("text/plain")));

    I can create a SIP profile. the only thing that doesn't work is the default access point which makes the result unusable.

    so my conclusion is that uri and Luid are correctly set and that the problem comes from the value. Of course I may be wrong.

    Have a nice day
    Jean-philippe
    Last edited by jcaradec; 2008-03-11 at 09:28.
    jean-philippe

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    I got same problem, I cant set IAP to sip profile.

    I want to use IAP what is all ready defined in system. I downloaded settings from phone to pc via scts dm. In SIP settings there is AP/APId018 in PrefConRefMapping field.
    but if I put that to my code IAP field still stays empty after creating new settings.

    So is there anyway to set alreaydy exist iap to SIP profile?

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    135

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    did you use PrefConRefMapping or PrefConRef ? as it it is referenced in the doc ?

    thanks
    Jean-philippe
    jean-philippe

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    No matter what I use result is same.

    Code:
    uriBuf.Copy(iName);
    uriBuf.Append(_L8("/"));
    aIap.Copy(_L8("AP/APId003"));
    tmp.Append(_L8("/PrefConRef"));
    iSmlDmAdapter->UpdateLeafObjectL(tmp, *tmpLuid, aIap,_L8("text/plain"),0);
    did you get this work jcaradec?

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    139

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    Any solution? I am also facing same problem.

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Posts
    162

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    Can anybody help me in reading and updating node level data. A code sample etc will be a great help. Or just give me a pointer how do I proceed, keeping in view of the DM_Example1 on Wiki. I am trying to read SIP settings.

    thanks in Advance
    Sajid Iqbal
    ASD, Accredited S60 Developer
    [EMAIL]saji.iq@gmail.com[/EMAIL]

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Posts
    162

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    symbianyucca can u put a little light on this
    Sajid Iqbal
    ASD, Accredited S60 Developer
    [EMAIL]saji.iq@gmail.com[/EMAIL]

  11. #11
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    I have not tried that, but if you just query the nodes, add their names accordingly to the URL, and utilize the leafs in the nodes then as you would utilize any other leaf. Just make sure you do specify the whole Url and if necessary also map it to correct LUid.

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    36

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    Hi :-),
    Did you succeed to configure the access point ?
    Please, could you post the solution if you have it.
    Thank you,
    Mido

  13. #13
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    204

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    Hello All,

    I am also facing same problem. SIP setting is getting created properly but unable to set access point. I am getting EInvalidObject as error message.

    I tried with different ways by changing the URL's but not succeeded.

    PrefConRef and PrefConRefMapping also i tried, but same scenario persists.

    Please let me know if someone has sorted the problem.

    Thanks,
    Srivatsan

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    14

    Re: OMA DM & SIP

    Hi,

    From my experience when creating a imps setting, the access point is not created because of it is fail to get the correct LUID when the DM framework call GetLuidAllocL() function. Supply it with the correct LUID and the access point is set correctly.

    Best Regards,
    Andreas K

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 2009-05-07, 10:29
  2. JAIN SIP and Symbian C++ SIP
    By RyanSantos in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2008-07-25, 15:44
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-02-20, 09:52
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-01-21, 14:33
  5. SIP: BYE/ 481 (No Dialog Found)!!!!!!!!!!
    By Mini Pillai in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2007-02-09, 04:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×