×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question How to use Bitmaps imported to the library

    Hi all!

    I would like to know how I can use bitmpas imported to the library into mc.

    People told me with attachMovie but really i don't know.

    The problem I have got I have to import 36 images to the movie. I tested by loadMovie() or loadClip() but it didn't work cause i cannot call 36 times that methods. The solution? import all the bitmaps to the library and use them.

    Help me please!.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Posts
    277

    Re: How to use Bitmaps imported to the library

    You can load images via a frame based loop. If you try to load all images in a single {for} loop, It migh make problems.

    You can learn how to make frame based loops via this little component I made some time ago.

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...2C_2.0_and_2.1

    // chall3ng3r //
    Faisal Iqbal (skype: chall3ng3r)
    Flash Mobile Specialist | Orison Technologies
    _____________________________________
    blog: F·L·A·S·H·I·S·M
    swf2go: www.swf2go.com

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to use Bitmaps imported to the library

    Quote Originally Posted by chall3ng3r View Post
    You can load images via a frame based loop. If you try to load all images in a single {for} loop, It migh make problems.

    You can learn how to make frame based loops via this little component I made some time ago.

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...2C_2.0_and_2.1

    // chall3ng3r //
    But, in that example, "FPS Meter" you don't load images like I want... :S

    ¿?
    Last edited by protantric; 2008-03-06 at 14:52.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Posts
    277

    Re: How to use Bitmaps imported to the library

    Yes, thats correct. I referenced FPS-Meter as a sample for howto make the loop to load multiple images.

    In FL, if you load more than 5 images on one frame, you will get errors, or the srcipt will not work. To make it work, you can make frame based loop, and on each loop cycle, you can load a image, until all required images are loaded.

    Maybe, I will post a sample on my blog soon.

    // chall3ng3r //
    Faisal Iqbal (skype: chall3ng3r)
    Flash Mobile Specialist | Orison Technologies
    _____________________________________
    blog: F·L·A·S·H·I·S·M
    swf2go: www.swf2go.com

Similar Threads

  1. GoogleIt
    By deepika.mangla in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-05-28, 11:04
  2. Can't get around "Program is not a recognized executable" when trying to debug my app
    By leisti in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-06-27, 16:32
  3. SyExpat + problem + memmove + Carbide Express
    By pearman in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-10-14, 22:21
  4. Compilation series 60 3rd edition
    By asmobease in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 2006-09-13, 09:46
  5. Can’t launch application on 6630
    By kaffemannen in forum Symbian
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2005-06-29, 10:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •