×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    17

    How to make a sis application works with a cell location module inside the script?

    I have tried many methods but the sis application displays blank sheet.
    Do you have to add readdevicedata capability during making the sis?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Kyiv (Ukraine)
    Posts
    83

    Re: How to make a sis application works with a cell location module inside the script

    Quote Originally Posted by ComThink View Post
    I have tried many methods but the sis application displays blank sheet.
    Do you have to add readdevicedata capability during making the sis?
    In standalone app command 'print' don't work, if you want send me your script and I"ll help you.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    17

    Re: How to make a sis application works with a cell location module inside the script

    Pls ignore wrong indentation as shown.
    My script is able to run within python:

    import location
    class network :
    def __init__(self) :
    self.text = u""

    def network(self) :
    (self.mcc1, self.mnc1, self.lac1, self.cellid1) = location.gsm_location()

    self.text = u"Cell ID : %s\n(MCC) : %s\nMNC/NID) : %s\n(LAC) : %s" % (self.cellid1,self.mcc1, self.mnc1, self.lac1)

    return self.text

    def close(self) :
    pass


    e32.ao_yield()
    class phone_app:
    def __init__(self):
    self.lock = e32.Ao_lock()

    self.old_title = appuifw.app.title
    appuifw.app.title = u"Phone"

    self.exit_flag = False
    appuifw.app.exit_key_handler = self.abort

    self.db = network()


    appuifw.app.body = appuifw.Text()
    appuifw.app.menu = [(u"Refresh", self.refresh)]

    def loop(self):
    try:
    self.refresh()
    self.lock.wait()
    while not self.exit_flag:
    self.refresh()
    self.lock.wait()
    finally:
    self.db.close()

    def close(self):
    appuifw.app.menu = []
    appuifw.app.body = None
    appuifw.app.exit_key_handler = None
    appuifw.app.title = self.old_title

    def abort(self):
    # Exit-key handler.
    self.exit_flag = True
    self.lock.signal()

    def refresh(self):
    self.db.network()
    appuifw.app.body.set(self.db.text)

    def main():
    app = phone_app()
    try:
    app.loop()
    finally:
    app.close()

    if __name__ == "__main__":
    main()

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Kyiv (Ukraine)
    Posts
    83

    Re: How to make a sis application works with a cell location module inside the script

    I signed your app my devcert and it works

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    17

    Re: How to make a sis application works with a cell location module inside the script

    I also have my devcert to sign Pys60scriptshell.sis and many unsigned sis files.They all able to run well inside my phone.
    Is there any difference in devcerts?

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Kyiv (Ukraine)
    Posts
    83

    Re: How to make a sis application works with a cell location module inside the script

    Quote Originally Posted by ComThink View Post
    I also have my devcert to sign Pys60scriptshell.sis and many unsigned sis files.They all able to run well inside my phone.
    Is there any difference in devcerts?
    your files have selfsigned sign if they able to run well inside your phone

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    17

    Re: How to make a sis application works with a cell location module inside the script

    Thanks Maxim6630.
    It is okay now.

Similar Threads

  1. cell id and location area code
    By vvsnaresh in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-01-04, 12:55
  2. Location Log Application
    By znakharenko in forum Symbian
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-02-06, 20:01
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-09-16, 03:37
  4. SMS I/O Control Application via Evaluation Module
    By alokghosh in forum Nokia M2M
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-06-18, 17:05
  5. Unable to run application error inside the application
    By prakala in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-27, 22:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×