×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    105

    About bitmaps Locations

    Hi all,
    I implemented one application based on 3rd edition it's working fine in 320x240 screen resolution devices, this application contain bitmaps.Now i want implement my application in 240x320 devices if i change any bitmap locations it also working fine otherwise bitmap locations it display wrongly,without changing bitmap locations i want support both devices using one sis file.How can i achieve this one.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,503

    Re: About bitmaps Locations

    Hi
    U will made MBM file inur MMP file that use in ur CPP file i hope this will store in default add and u will use both devices.

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    155

    Re: About bitmaps Locations

    Hi use this code for screen size.



    TSize iScreenSize;
    iScreenSize = CCoeEnv::Static()->ScreenDevice()->SizeInPixels();


    Draw()
    {

    if(iScreenSize==TSize(240,320))
    {
    ///// draw image code
    }

    if(iScreenSize==TSize(352,416))
    {
    ///// draw image code
    }

    }

    Regards
    Md.kashif
    Last edited by mohd kashif; 2008-03-11 at 10:54.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    India,Pune
    Posts
    311

    Re: About bitmaps Locations

    Quote Originally Posted by pistha View Post
    Hi all,
    I implemented one application based on 3rd edition it's working fine in 320x240 screen resolution devices, this application contain bitmaps.Now i want implement my application in 240x320 devices if i change any bitmap locations it also working fine otherwise bitmap locations it display wrongly,without changing bitmap locations i want support both devices using one sis file.How can i achieve this one.
    Creat macro and use the different images ...!

Similar Threads

  1. Adding bitmaps to the mifdef file
    By emeoh254 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-03-02, 19:43
  2. Is symbian can display the bitmaps with alpha channel?
    By amfat in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-09-05, 13:18
  3. ERROR: RCMake failed: (Bitmaps): bmconv.exe failed with code 5
    By Dexterp37 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-09-07, 08:53
  4. display masked AND scaled bitmaps
    By michael.schrenk in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-01-13, 14:53
  5. Bitmaps array
    By dj2five in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-01-28, 14:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×