×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    101

    Replace Form Default Option Menu

    how to Replace Form Default Option Menu with menubars in Avkon view.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,167

    Re: Replace Form Default Option Menu


  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    444

    Re: Replace Form Default Option Menu

    HI Moja,

    You have to pass your Menubar's Resoure Id in the form's ConstructL().

    Your class (derived from CAknForm) 's ConstructL() should be like this...

    void CMYForm::ConstructL(TInt aResourceID)
    {
    CAknForm::ConstructL(aResourceID);
    }

    This will show the default menus of Form with your own.
    To remove the default Form Menus you have to use DynInitMenuPaneL()
    Like this..

    Code:
     void CMYForm::DynInitMenuPaneL(TInt aResourceId, CEikMenuPane* aMenuPane)
       	{
    		CAknForm::DynInitMenuPaneL(aResourceId,aMenuPane);   
       	
    		if (aResourceId == R_AVKON_FORM_MENUPANE)
       		{
    	   		aMenuPane->SetItemDimmed(EAknFormCmdLabel, ETrue);
    	   		aMenuPane->SetItemDimmed(EAknFormCmdAdd, ETrue);
    	   		aMenuPane->SetItemDimmed(EAknFormCmdDelete, ETrue);
    	   		aMenuPane->SetItemDimmed(EAknFormCmdEdit, ETrue);
       		}
       	}
    Regards,
    Kavit.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    75

    Re: Replace Form Default Option Menu

    Hi Kavit,

    I m using the same source code but it is not working. Do i need to replace R_AVKON_FORM_MENUPANE with my form resource ID. It is throwing error R_AVKON_FORM_MENUPANE undeclared.

    BR,
    Saritha

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,167

    Re: Replace Form Default Option Menu

    its answered in here: http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo..._FORM_MENUPANE
    please try the search box next time.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-10, 13:19
  2. slide menu in j2me
    By afka in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-09-04, 09:10
  3. changing the default menu options in the media gallery
    By deepthis in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-11-10, 22:54
  4. How to get User defined menu items in a form?
    By varshajohn in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2002-11-11, 14:50
  5. How to control Nokia 7650 Form default menu constants
    By varshajohn in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-10-21, 09:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×