×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    what is the purpose of a status pane?When to use it?

    Hi,
    I was going through apiece of code.

    In that status pane is used in the EIK_APP_INFO structure.

    I tried to implement the same in a test program to see output.

    But when I run the code , only a blank screen appears. There are no buttons and nothing.
    Then I wonder what is the purpose of using it. There must be some reason, but I cant guess.

    The code is

    RESOURCE EIK_APP_INFO
    {
    status_pane = r_VRex_status_pane;
    }

    //----------------------------------------------------
    //
    // r_VRex_status_pane
    //
    //----------------------------------------------------
    //
    RESOURCE STATUS_PANE_APP_MODEL r_VRex_status_pane
    {
    panes =
    {
    SPANE_PANE
    {
    id = EEikStatusPaneUidTitle;
    type = EAknCtTitlePane;
    resource = r_vrex_title_pane;
    }
    };
    }

    //----------------------------------------------------
    //
    // r_vrex_title_pane
    //
    //----------------------------------------------------
    //
    RESOURCE TITLE_PANE r_vrex_title_pane
    {
    txt = qtn_vrex_main_title;
    }







    But in the original code that I was studying..., later on 2 views are constructed..

    Is the purpose of code to include a status pane is to have dynamic views at later part of the program???

    If so, cant the views be created dynamically in any other direct method? What is the benefit using status panes.....


    Thanks and Regards!
    Sandeep Mohapatra.....

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    155

    Re: what is the purpose of a status pane?When to use it?

    hi,
    U search statuspane in sdk help ,may be it will be helpfull for u.
    Regards
    md.kashif

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    Cool Re: what is the purpose of a status pane?When to use it?

    not much help in sdk

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,689

    Re: what is the purpose of a status pane?When to use it?

    If you search for status pane, the first hit is likely going to be "Windows and Panes", at least in S60 3rd ed. MR. You can also search for "status pane" or for the "Windows and Panes" itself.

Similar Threads

  1. status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd
    By francobellu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-10, 12:48
  2. Status pane layout in E61 screen.
    By francobellu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-06-16, 10:40
  3. How can i solve this error?
    By symbian-newbie in forum Symbian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-05-23, 05:33
  4. Getting started with Carbide.vs -- running the app
    By ET3D in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-11-23, 17:45
  5. Questions on billing action triggerred by Status Report Server
    By bigrio in forum Digital Rights Management & Content Downloading
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-04-02, 20:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×