Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ensymble simplesis

Hi all,
    I need to do the SIS file of a folder. I've used this code:

Code:
    ensymble.py simplesis --version=1.0.0 --caption="myfolder" --drive=C MyFolder
    my application needs to be signed, so I went here and I followed the procedure to sign it. Untill here all went ok. But then, when I tried to install it on the phone, I couldn't because it said that the file was corrupted. Where Was I wrong?
    Can anyone help me? It's my first time with the "simplesis" of Ensymble!!!

Chiara

Super Contributor

Re: Ensymble simplesis

Quote Originally Posted by Chiara81000 View Post
    Hi all,

Code:
    my application needs to be signed, so I went here and I followed the procedure to sign it. Untill here all went ok. But then, when I tried to install it on the phone, I couldn't because it said that the file was corrupted. Where Was I wrong?

Chiara
    Is that the exact code you used to create the sis file? Because you forgot the uid (for example --uid=0x01234567). That may be why you get the "file corrupted" message, but I'm not sure.
    Last edited by bogdan.galiceanu; 2008-03-24 at 14:04.

Quote Originally Posted by bogdan.galiceanu View Post
    Is that the exact code you used to create the sis file? Because you forgot the uid (for example --uid=0x01234567). That may be why you get the "file corrupted" message, but I'm not sure.
    I've tried with the --uid and now even though the installation is succefull, I cannot see the application in the application list. Any other idea?

Chiara

Super Contributor

I've tried with the --uid and now even though the installation is succefull, I cannot see the application in the application list. Any other idea?

Chiara