×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: status bar

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20

    status bar

    Can we have a status bar on a mobile device screen?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,192

    Re: status bar

    Status bar of what? In your application? In the idle/system screen?

    please be more specific

    Hartti

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    915

    Re: status bar

    There is no inbuilt control but If you are using canvas then you can use the function like drawRect() and fillRect().

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20

    Re: status bar

    Thanks hartii and honest_success for continuous support. Really you people are doing good work. Using fillRect() i will do it.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    133

    Re: status bar

    Hi


    if you refer to make a progressBar or something like that, you can benefit the implementations by Nokia or j2mepolish if you require something like that; you will have to create a Gauge object and deal with it.

    BR

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-08-15, 10:32
  2. How can i solve this error?
    By symbian-newbie in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-05-23, 05:33
  3. Showing message on status bar
    By korakotc in forum Python
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-03-06, 15:36
  4. Getting started with Carbide.vs -- running the app
    By ET3D in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-11-23, 17:45
  5. text in status bar?
    By sblider in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-02-21, 13:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •