×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: progrees bar

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    116

    progrees bar

    hi everyone,

    hi i am trying to create a progress bar. so please some one help out to solve this problem.

    I want a interactive progress bar.

    Regards
    Deepu G

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: progrees bar

    If you're working with Form objects, you can use the Gauge component in non-interactive mode, modifying its value to represent the progress state.

    Gauge progressBar = new Gauge("Progress", false, 100, 0)
    If you're working with Canvas, then you'll need to implement you own progress bar by directly painting it with low-level primitives.

    Pit

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    116

    Re: progrees bar

    Quote Originally Posted by jappit View Post
    If you're working with Form objects, you can use the Gauge component in non-interactive mode, modifying its value to represent the progress state.



    If you're working with Canvas, then you'll need to implement you own progress bar by directly painting it with low-level primitives.

    Pit
    hi thanks for your reply, am a fresher to j2me.If somewhere i go wrong means do correct me.

    ya am using guage only. i want the progress bar to display when i am sending a multiple message. i am having the code of multiple messaging. and i created a thread for it

    BUT the problem is i am getting an error called "application error" so what may be the error in that. please help me to overcome from this problem.

    Regards
    Deepu G

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,406

    Re: progrees bar

    You should post some code of the part of your app giving that error, so it would be possible to better help you.

    Pit

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,708

    Re: progrees bar

    the source code compiles without generating any error ?
    And did u use the rigth configuration/specification for ur mobile in the project properties ? As in MIDP 2.0 and CLDC 1.1 ?
    Does it run in the emulator ?

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    116

    Re: progrees bar

    Quote Originally Posted by jappit View Post
    You should post some code of the part of your app giving that error, so it would be possible to better help you.

    Pit
    hi i am sending my code which is used for multipart messaging


    for(int i=0;i<10;i++)
    {
    String a=String.valueOf(i);
    SMSSend(a,smsno);

    {
    form.append(new Gauge("counting in progress", false, 100,1));
    display.setCurrent(form);
    new Thread(t).start();
    }
    }

    SMSsend code has been placed in the same hellomidlet.


    regards
    deepu g

Similar Threads

  1. Dynamically change menu bar?
    By hanwang in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-03-21, 06:48
  2. Problem relating Progress bar
    By chandrasekharan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-10-03, 09:33
  3. Drawing Progress Bar?
    By SymbieRahul in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-08-07, 08:57
  4. Handling Progress Bar on Socket Connection
    By amitaggarwal in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-09-30, 19:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×