×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    102

    how can I change data call ring tone?

    I didn't see this option even in the menus..

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,347

    Question Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    Quote Originally Posted by nire123 View Post
    I didn't see this option even in the menus..
    So how do you want to achieve this? Through programming or just with phone's inbuilt settings?

    Kiran.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,562

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    Quote Originally Posted by nire123 View Post
    I didn't see this option even in the menus..
    Seems like you are asking an end user query here. you could check http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/ for more.

    If you are looking at it from developers point of view, then Profiles Engine API normally gives info regarding ringtones. Maybe you would want to check on that.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    102

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    I checked the profile engine.
    I doesn't have any reference to data call..

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,347

    Question Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    Quote Originally Posted by nire123 View Post
    I checked the profile engine.
    I doesn't have any reference to data call..
    Have you really checked this article from Wiki: Profile Engine API ?

    Kiran.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    102

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    I used profile engine.
    I have changed ringtone1 and ringtone2
    but it seems that this doesn't change the ringtone notification

    when I try on newer phone (like N95 )
    sometimes I don't get ringtone and I manege to intercape the call
    before the phone engine start its ringtone..

    I think that if I have high priority on something (what?) I would take the call before the phone engine?

    any ideas?

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    98

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    Could you find any solution for changing the ringing tone of a data call from the code?

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    Quote Originally Posted by mrtj View Post
    Could you find any solution for changing the ringing tone of a data call from the code?
    refer to post
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...36&postcount=5

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,043

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    Hi,
    I guess for the data call also the ringtone is same as for normal voice call. Have you tried this link
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...Wrapper_API%3F
    it explains how you can change the ringtone programmatically.
    Maximus
    S60 Developer
    Impossible is nothing

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    Quote Originally Posted by yogpan View Post
    Hi,
    I guess for the data call also the ringtone is same as for normal voice call. Have you tried this link
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...Wrapper_API%3F
    it explains how you can change the ringtone programmatically.
    No it is different.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,043

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    Hi
    Where do we have this data call ringtone settings on the device. I thought it has to be in the Profiles alongwith other settings but I could not find anything like "data call ringtone". There was "Ringing tone", "Video Call tone" so I assumed that the data call ringtone can be same as Ringing tone but it is not. So where can we change this data call ringtone from the device?
    Maximus
    S60 Developer
    Impossible is nothing

  12. #12
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    "Video Call tone" controls are data type calls

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,043

    Re: how can I change data call ring tone?

    Hi,
    If that is the case I couldnt find the Key to change the VideoCall Ringtone in the link for Profile Engine, may be it is cannot be changed through Profile Engine(actually it should be controlled) but I couldnt locate any key for it.May be we have to look somewhere else to resolve changing ringtone issue.
    Maximus
    S60 Developer
    Impossible is nothing

Similar Threads

  1. Establishing a data call
    By aljaz24 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-08-04, 14:41
  2. Can I change Default ring tone for Nokia 7650
    By anasa158 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-08-15, 09:42
  3. Nokia 6600 Socket Server send delay Problem
    By dicson_hu in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-10-31, 07:37
  4. How can I catch a Data Call?
    By kangtk in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-16, 08:47
  5. ending a Data call from J2ME
    By bjdw in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-09-22, 15:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×