×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Text Box Length

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    88

    Text Box Length

    Hi Guys,
    Hey I want to get some information on the text box in the appuifw module.It can only allow max 10 digits with numbers.Is there any solution to this.Please help me
    Rishabh

  2. #2
    Wiki Moderators
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,779

    Re: Text Box Length

    Quote Originally Posted by rishabhgupta View Post
    Hi Guys,
    Hey I want to get some information on the text box in the appuifw module.It can only allow max 10 digits with numbers.Is there any solution to this.Please help me
    Rishabh
    Hi Rishabh,

    You could use a raw input as a solution to that.


    Moreover, I think there might already be a feature request on increasing the length of text input using appuifw module.

    Best Regards,
    Croozeus
    Last edited by croozeus; 2008-05-26 at 15:37. Reason: corrected spell
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    411

    Re: Text Box Length

    Hey Rishabh,
    I faced the same problem sometime back, i used letters as input instead of digits, then when i had to input i pressed * key and hence input could be taken in digit form.
    IDEAS is all they need but still they think only Genius can give them that.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    88

    Re: Text Box Length

    Quote Originally Posted by shubhendra View Post
    Hey Rishabh,
    I faced the same problem sometime back, i used letters as input instead of digits, then when i had to input i pressed * key and hence input could be taken in digit form.
    Well thats a gud idea.... ...But I am not sure I clearly understood wht u propose.... ....Thnx again for coming for help
    Rishabh Gupta

  5. #5
    Wiki Moderators
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,779

    Re: Text Box Length

    Quote Originally Posted by rishabhgupta View Post
    Well thats a gud idea.... ...But I am not sure I clearly understood wht u propose.... ....Thnx again for coming for help
    Rishabh Gupta
    You can use an appuifw.query of text type which also accepts numbers.

    appuifw.query(u","text")
    Best Regards,
    Croozeus
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    8

    Re: Text Box Length

    Get String with appuifw.query and get 10 digits with substring..
    Master Coder!

Similar Threads

  1. Max Text col length in DB
    By Shilpa13 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-12-04, 11:46
  2. Get length of a text file's content
    By kaiten-sushi in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-12-17, 14:59
  3. how to move from list box to text editor on dialog box
    By manjunaths in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-12-07, 10:13
  4. how to add two text box in series 60
    By pravesh99_sw in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-01-23, 06:10
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-11-24, 18:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •