×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    21

    Getting NetworkAreaInfo

    Hi,

    I tried the following code to get the networkarea information, but the code is panicing.somebody please help me. I already went through newlc and nokia discussion boards where the same code is wrking..

    Code:
    ===========================================================
    RTelServer 			iServer;
    RTelServer::TPhoneInfo  	iPhoneInfo; 
    TRequestStatus 			iReqStatus;
    RMobilePhone 			iPhone; 
    RMobileBroadcastMessaging 	iBroadcastMsg;
    TBuf8<88>                       iGsmMsgdata;
    TInt				enumphone;
    	
    iServer.Connect(); 
    iServer.LoadPhoneModule( KGsmModuleName ); 
    	
    User::LeaveIfError(iServer.EnumeratePhones(enumphone));
    	
    if(enumphone < 1) 
    { 
    	User::Leave(KErrNotFound); 
    }
    	
    //Initialise the phone object 
    User::LeaveIfError(iServer.GetPhoneInfo(0, iPhoneInfo));
    User::LeaveIfError(iPhone.Open(iServer, iPhoneInfo.iName));
    
    iBroadcastMsg.Open(iPhone);
    RMobileBroadcastMessaging::TMobileBroadcastAttributesV1 
                            iAttrInfo;
        
    TPckg<RMobileBroadcastMessaging::TMobileBroadcastAttributesV1>
                       iDes(iAttrInfo);
        
    //Wait for the CBM
    iBroadcastMsg.ReceiveMessage(iReqStatus,iGsmMsgdata,iDes);
    ===============================================================
    The above code panics at iBroadcastMsg.Open
    The panic is etel client fault 11
    "The Open() function has been called twice by the same sub-Session.
    "

    So i tried to comment one open, then it panics at ReceiveMessage
    Last edited by ltomuta; 2008-06-11 at 09:03. Reason: Formatting

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Getting NetworkAreaInfo

    Which platform version is this hapening on and where have you found the RMobileBroadcastMessaging API?

    N.B. The panic information you quote is for ETel Server 11. Is this the panic you are seeing?
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    21

    Re: Getting NetworkAreaInfo

    Iam using symbian 3rd edition 9.1 version. The panic you said is right

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Getting NetworkAreaInfo

    Well, the API you are using is reserved for Symbian partners only. If you are a partner, please consult the documentation of the API for usage instructions. If needed you can always ask Symbian for support.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    21

    Re: Getting NetworkAreaInfo

    Hi Itomuta,

    I know its an internal API of symbian. i wanted to know the reason of panic.Where the same code is wrking for some other ppl

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Getting NetworkAreaInfo

    Probably they have access to the right libraries and the right documentation through the partnering agreement with Symbian. Contact Symbian and they will give you the same.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×